Dr. Allen Yeilding MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
GBM BraiN Tumor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He prayed with us, explained everything in details, showed a lot of compassion and concern for patient as well as family. He is just genuine, lights up the room when he comes in. Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Patient review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yielding & his staff always listen & follow up on my medical related complaints. His staff is excellent & always go out of their way to be helpful. They are skilled & caring. In a practice such as oncology the caring is most important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Dying Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
This so called physician has prescribed me on medications that I never should have been put on, and they have destroyed my body. He will win you over by acting caring and knowledgeable, but don't be fooled like I was fooled. I wish I had never gone to him, as it is costing me my life. Once he gets you to a certain stage, he then tries to say he has done all that can be done and you should just accept the fact that you have only days to live. I'm still alive and it's been months. He hasn't even called or tried to follow up since he sent me home to die. FAKE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
I highly recommend him. My father and I both use him and both love him. He's very personable and is genuine. He really does love to help people and their families and is just a very comforting individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
cant wait to go back
dr yeilding is very care and has a great bedside manner does not suger coat my health he has a great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yeilding is one of the most caring doctors I have ever seen. He comes in smiling and makes me smile no matter how I felt before seeing him. He makes sure I understand my cancer and treatment. His staff is truly friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
He is wonderful as are the staff. VERY pleased.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get an appt with only 4 days notice. I only waited 10 minutes in waiting room. Dr. Yeilding was great, made me feel very comfortable, answered all my questions. A very caring and geniune person. His staff was exceptional and continue to be at each and every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, inconsiderate and cocky doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Inspiring Attitude.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased since 1st time meeting him.Very caring and knowledgable.Gives me feeling of great hope.I highly recommend Dr. Yeilding.Professional, up-lifting attitude and up to day on treatments.He likes being a person of 'making a difference.'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really cares about his patients!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Yeilding, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sylacauga, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Khaleel Ashraf

19 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Mccollough

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Mooney

6 years experience

2.0 of 5