ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allison Boester Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allison Boester?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allison Boester?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 49 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Dr. Boester is great! She took care of me during both pregnancies and ever since. She has a calming way about her and she is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Very bad

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Very bad

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Nightmare

The worst Doctor I have ever met . She told my wife that my wife had a miscarriage and prescribed her abortion medicine to clear the supposed leftover matter. Fortunately for us my wife went for a second opinion and we found out that my wife had a perfectly healthy fetus. My wife never took the prescribed medication. I am happy to say that we had a perfectly healthy baby. I thank my lucky stars that she did not take Dr. Boesters horrendous advice. If my wife took Dr. Boester at her word and took the prescribed medication we would of lost our child and we would never of known that my wife did not have a miscarriage.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Dr. Boester had a lovely demeanor. She knew how to put an anxious first time mom at ease with all the scary things that go along with pregnancy. i also liked that she wanted to wait for me to go into labor naturally rather than induce. I had a great experience with her overall. She was also very current with her knowledge.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Best OBGYN

I never wait to any of my appointments, she follows up promptly. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Best OBGYN in NYC

I spent quite some time looking for my perfect doctor and I absolutely love Dr. Boester. She is very warm and it is very easy to talk to her. She is extremely knowledgeable and answers all my questions. She takes her time with you and never rushes you. She will be delivering my baby soon and she is super helpful in addressing all my needs. I really can not day enough good words about her. She is. Great doctor and a great person!

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Secretary is the worst

The secretary is rude, obnoxious and hung up me when I wanted to schedule an appointment. Dr. Boester should look into finding a new gatekeeper.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

Dr. Boester was wonderful

I see another doctor in a Cornell practice that cross-covers with Dr. Boester's practice. I recently needed emergency GYN surgery and Dr. Boester performed the operation. She immediately put me at ease and listened to my concerns. She seemed to really understand and listen to me and to see me as a real person, not just another patient. I would love to switch to her as my regular OBGYN. And, as a bonus, she did an excellent job on my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allison Boester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Susan Loeb-Zeitlin

    Dr. Susan Loeb-Zeitlin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    22
  • Dr. Jamie Kramer

    Dr. Jamie Kramer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    8
  • Dr. Wenhui Jin

    Dr. Wenhui Jin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (93)
    27