Dr. Allison Cannon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Best dr I had now just lost
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has anyone else gotten wrong files when picking up medical records?We received 2 other medical records of people with the same name as us.....and most of our files are missing.. Plwase let us know .. thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allison Cannon is no longer in business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Her practice is suddenly CLOSED.
Wait time
5 minutes
I was privileged to see Dr. Don Cannon for many years... he was an absolutely wonderful doctor. When he passed away, I continued to see the practice, now under his daughter's leadership, Dr. Allison Cannon. I saw the Nurse Practitioner. Apparently the NP is no longer there. Recently, I have had three (3) appointments cancelled by Dr. Allison... calling in sick, having a meeting, whatever. To get a prescription renewed, I decided to stop by the office today, to find it locked up and names removed from the door. Information Desk ladies at Memorial have no details, and can only share that last week Dr. Cannon's practice CLOSED, with no forwarding information or contact information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
What is happening?
Wait time
5 minutes
I call and can't get appoints for 2 month, call around their 2 hour lunch break and can't leave a message, watch the clock and call back, and find they are "off" on regular business days or the Dr. is not in this week. Called about scripts and got them all but 1. Called days later about the one and haven't got through to them to find out what is going on. She is a great Dr. but unless you can play these games with the office I would suggest another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
A+ doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best doctor a person could have.its very rare to find a caring doctor but she is!! I don't dread going to the doctor at all.she's not just a doctor she's a friend and that's VERY IMPORTANT to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Awesome Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allison Cannon takes the time to listen and talk to me about my health concerns. I feel so fortunate to have her as my primary care physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Great Primary Care Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barely had a chance to sit down before I was seen. Outstanding patient rapport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Great Doctor and Wonderful Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Allison A. Cannon is the best doctor I have ever had. She really cares about her patients and takes whatever time is needed to find the source of your problem. She is super intelligent and the most caring doctor I have ever met.She will be my Primary Care Doctor for as long as she will see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the best physician that I have ever seen. I had Gallbladder issues for over 5 years and Dr. Cannon did a series of tests and I was diagnosed and treated for all of the conditions that I had. I had lots of Physicians medicate me rather than run test to get a true diagnosis of what was going on. Dr.Cannon didn't offer medication until she got to the bottom of the problem. I no longer suffer from the pains that I previously had because she was prompt and aggressive about getting me treated in a timely manner. By the way, I didn't have to take any medication. I am Very Impressed with her and will continue to see her, that is until she stops practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Fine, compassionate physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon always spends as much time as the patient needs to dicusss your conditions and care. She is a fine physician and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best family doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allison Cannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Winters

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alison Bailey

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Huang

13 years experience

5.0 of 5