Dr. Allison Hill MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very astute and and her diagnostic skills are excellent. She saved my life when my ER visit where I was diagnosed with an unidentified infection. When I followed up three days late my appendix was in the process of rupturing. She arranged for me to have the surgery immediately. I feel that I am in good hands with her being my family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only had one visit with her so far, but was happy with my interaction with her and her staff. Comfortable with her medical abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
She was ok
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading all the other reviews, I have to say that Dr. Hill is really just like any other doctor that I have seen in my days. I am a new patient to this office so the first impression that I got was she was very thorough I had labs done when the work was finished I got the results in the mail with her recommendations. The only thing that I was not impressed with was she told me that she did not prescribe one of the medications that I have been taking since it is a controlled substance for a sleeping disorder. I don't take it any longer so that is alright with me. I don't know what others want when they see a doctor but I want someone that can tell me whats wrong....fix it...where I am not in the office all day long. When I need refills they can do that with speed. If I want a confidant then I will talk to my minister or family member not my doctor. Especially if they are not a specialist in the field. She is a internist. So internal medicine (usually family practice) is what she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Very unsatisfied.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for a total of two hours before I actually saw Dr. Hill. Then when I told her my symptoms, she referred me to a specialist. No labs or bloodwork was done to check for any other maladies first. She spent less than five minutes with me and then proceeded to discuss my health in the hallway in front of others. Aren't there hippa laws that should prevent this? I will never be seeing her again for anything, I would not recommend her to anyone, and I am pulling my files and moving to a different Doctor. What a waste of my time and money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Personable and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back when this practice was brand new, I always got in right away and I was able to make an appointment for that very day. It's a little slower now, but I still enjoy seeing Dr. Hill and find her to be very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was unimpressed with this doctor. Seemed to be selective on what she wanted to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's practice is controlled by Norton Hospital. I'm not crazy about this, but Dr. Hill always addresses all of my concerns. There is followup. She will tell you to make a followup apptment or send you followup info. If you don't receive something, call the office and tell Dr. Hill's assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
over all experience is poor. there was no follow-up. Time was set before you walk in the door, and move on to the next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allison Hill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.