ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allison Lipsey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allison Lipsey?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Needs to work in another field

Posted on August 9th, 2016

At first you think you have met a really sweet doctor. But she can't really answer any of your questions. She doesn't listen to your concerns. Also seems a little rushed. She gIves you blood tests and has her nurse call and say you don't have RA. She doesn't seem how to diagnose anything else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems nice but spacey

Posted on May 8th, 2016

You thing you have met a really nice doctor. Then you start asking questions. She never really answers them.she is like a programmed robot. Ask question. She speaks but doesn't really answer it. Ask another question and she answers with her same answer. Just keep seeing your pain doctor or that's for your general practioner. Then she orders you a blood test and has her office girl call and say the blood tests are OK but doesn't bother to see you and explain any of your tests. "Just keep seeing your GP". A REAL WASTE OF TIME. So you are still in pain with no answers. You feel like a person with no schooling has just give you the run around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Read reviews, would never consider seeing her

Posted on February 28th, 2016

I haven't met Dr. Lipsey. But half her reviews are horrible! Why would I want to subject my pain-racked body to her?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and office staff

Posted on November 6th, 2015

No complaint. She listens to my concerns and is very good explaining things. Very good staff worki g with me on scheduling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive experience

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

My first appointment was made easy by the secretary explaining things to me when the appointment was made. She was compassionate and caring. I was blown away by the treatment I received from Dr Lipsey. She was attentive and really got down to the bottom of my issues. Her secretary is the most delightful thing. She lightened my mood and I enjoyed her positive energy. Kimberly made this visit go smoothly and I was given excellent treatment by her as well. Anytime I call I always ask for her, it's like talking to family at this office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lipsey exceptional

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Dr. Lipsey is terrific - she has managed my rheumatoid arthritis for 18+ yrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2014

Inaccurate diagnosis, Physician does not have patients best interests in mind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr. Lipsey is a great doctor who is very proficient in her diagnosis and prescribing needed medications. I have been her patient for 17 years and she is always ready to listen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

got to wonder if she really knows what she is doing. She hasn't helped me with my RA and controlling it. She is fairly nice, but nice don't keep me out of pain.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your wasting her time and Yours

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

I went there hoping for someone that understood lupus, sjorgrens and fibro and she was horrible. I had been diagnosed by mayo clinic and she said nothing is wrong with you. I also had open heart surgery to remove a rare tumor and she commented she wouldn't have waisted her time. I moved here from IL and she left little faith for docs here. She spent 10 mins on my 10 years of bad health. Also said fibromyalgia does NOT exist. Worthless

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Your first visit she is all concerned after that forget it, after 10 mins she walks out the door while your talking. She puts you on meds and sends you elsewhere. No personality or caring. To an ra patient YOU LOOK GOOD duh. Unless your 100 lbs overweight or grey haired your fine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Dr Lipsey treated my husband and found what was going on with him at the first visit. She called him that afternoon to tell us that he had a severe case of hypothyroidism and called in the medicine for him to begin taking that night. He had seen other doctors who did not take time with him to find out, but Dr. Lipsey did! We are very thankful for her. We feel that God sent her to us! We highly recommend her to anyone needing a great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allison Lipsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.