Overall Review

3.9
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Great experience - as always
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I called for apt - booked for next two days - asked about cancellation - nurse took my number and called me within 15 minutes and I had an appt. Dr. Williams quite thorough - doesn't rush - goes that extra step to be sure something isn't looming in the background of your health. I enjoy her and her follow up to detail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
You need patience of JOB when visiting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. K for over 25yrs she retired and turned her practice over to Dr. Wms after retiring. I guess it's was a hard act to follow for Dr. Wms. Every time I try to get an appt. with her she seems to be so busy that I have to see the nurse practitioner. I haven't been able to see this doctor in over 2yrs. When visiting the wait is at a minimum is 45 minutes in the lobby then when taking back in the examine room I have waited at least after 30 minutes before seeing even the nurse practitioner. I'm now actively seeking another doctor who cares not only about overbooking patience and having them wait soooooooooo long. This office has a nerve to charge for missed appointments, they should pay us for time waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time could improve but Dr Allison is really good!She right on her diagnosis very knowledgeable and courteous I like her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY VERY GOOD DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad attitude. I felt like a pre-teen who was annoying her mom when I asked questions. I did not feel like she cared to answer, and she barely looked at me the whole visit . The FIRST visit went great, but I guess she was nice so I would come back. Did not call to alert me on lab tests that were abnormal. I will be finding a new doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Bad behaviour
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her attitude was not nice. Ask for unnecessary lab work, did not talk about report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
WORST DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this doctor 2 times and my experience was TERRIBLE!! The staff was unprofessional. I waited in the lobby for 2hours before they even said a word to me. I had to ask what was going on. They then told me I can leave and come back at 1pm for being there already for 2hours and not being seen! Dr. Allison's personality sucks. She is rude and is not a personable person at all!! She rushes you through your visit. I will NEVER go back to that office again!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Not Happy At All
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable thing about my visits to Dr, Williams was the long wait time to be seen. (1 hour in the wait area and another 15-30 minutes in the actual examining room.) Dr. Williams' voice is very boisterous. So much so, I could clearly hear her and her entire conversation with the patient next door before she entered my room. Once in my room, I felt the appointment was rushed. She would ask me a question, and as I was answering the question, she interrupted me within the first few words and asked me another question. Diagnosis was incorrect which required me to return 2 additional times and pay 3 additional co=pays. Not pleased with this doctor, the overbooking of patients or the crowded wait area. My advice would be to invest in office space that accommodates the size of your practice, ensure your patients are being seen at their appointed times, lower your voice and conduct personal follow-ups. (Just for the record, I was a patient of Dr. Leela Krishnamurthy prior to Dr. Williams and not one time in the 20 + years of being her patient did I experience any of the above issues. Seeking a new physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
THE BEST DOCTOR IN A LONG TIME
Wait time
5 minutes
SHE IS A GREAT DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Great physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 4 visits with Dr. Williams and i find her very knowledgable, nice and informational when i visited with her. She makes you feel comfortable discussing your health. I received test/lab results within 3 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Still Undecided
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've met with Dr. Williams three times so far. She seems nice and knowledgable enough. During my last visit the good doctor seemed to be pre-occupied. It's too early to tell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Dr. Williams is great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is a great doctor! I would recommend her to everyone that is looking for a Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allison Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Eveline Ane

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mercy Obamogie

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leela Krishnamurthy

5.0 of 5