Dr. Allison Burton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wesley Chapel, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Didn't have any interest in my concerns
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had the personality of a rock. Was not interested in what I had brought to her attention concerning my health. A waste of my time and a copay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. ALLISON BURTON IS SUPER. SHE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND HAS A GREAT PERSONALTY. I NEVER HAVE TROUBLE MAKING AN APPOINTMENT AND I NEVER WAIT LONG FOR MY OFFICE VISIT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4th New Doctor in about 5 years (Thee others kept leaving the practice up North), so I switched to a Dr. here in FLA. Could not believe the ease of getting the Appointments and the efficiency of Fla Med Clinic. Dr. Burton seems great. Had Knowledge of a fairly rare disorder I have and Immediately referred me to a specialist. Great knowledge and caring person. A+ Rating from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burton double books patients & has no time for each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr.Burton, is Ahhhmazzzinnng! As her staff is too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Poor Referrals and Customer Service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In dealing with your referrals clerk (Tammy) she saw fit to remind me no less than four (4) times on the same phone call that if I didn't come into your office that Dr. Burton wanted me to find a new Primary Care Manager (PCM). She emphasized that "Dr. Burton said". After I told her that the message was clearly understood and that I was going to be finding a new PCM immediately. Astonished, Tammy saw fit to call the walk-in clinic that I was seeking the referral for and told them that Dr. Burton would no longer be providing referrals for myself and that I needed to find a new PCM. Even the staff at the Urgent Care Walk-In clinic were stunned at this lack of customer service attitude of Tammy. Granted, these ratings are held against Dr. Burton for the actions of a single person on her staff (Tammy) but a leader needs to hold themselves responsible for the actions of their subordinates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burton is by far one of the best doctors in the United States. She is a compassionate doctor who actually listens and works with her patients to establish a treatment plan that is understood by the patient. Her caring ways are evident, as well as her patience. I will HIGHLY recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allison Burton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.