Dr. Allison Rittmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Schaumburg, IL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.2)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    28%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allison Rittman , has always been a delightful Dr to visit. She has always been friendly , kind , compassionate, and personable. I literally trust my life to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Coming Back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm going back to see Dr Rittman. She was professional and right on about her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
HUGE WENCH
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is a huge Wench. She was condescending and told us not to ask her questions about acne medications cus she's only a "Doctor" and questions like that are for dermatologists. well yeah, you're a "doctor" so you should know a thing or two about acne medication. she also has a huge attitude the whole appointment and didn't wanna answer any questions and said to just go to a psychologist and talk to them. at the end of the 5 minute appointment she told us to pick up all of our stuff (our purses) and get out. she watched us like Hawks, good thing she did cus I was eyeing her cotton balls in the little jar. WILL NEVER GO BACK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
I've been seeing Rittmann for a few years now and every time I left I would always say I needed to find a new PCP! Well I have finally found one and the difference between the two has definitely opened my eyes! I have been missing out on a physician that shows compassion, spends adequete time, and listens to what her patients have to say. I am disappointed in myself for keeping Rittmann as my physician for so long, because there were medical issues that could have been prevented and found many years prior. If you want a doctor that will walk in and let the computer do all the work, then hey, knock yourselves out! But with the cost of medical care being so high, I don't think anyone should settle for less than mediocre care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Dr Rittmann
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr Rittman 5 or 6 times over the last few years and each time I leave the office I say the same thing - she is a miserable person. He bedside manner is the worst. She comes in with her computer and robotically asks you questions and types them in. She doesn't seem phased by anything and that conditions aren't taken too seriously. At least show some care and concern and make the patient feel at ease about the issue at hand. In plan to find a new dr and would never recommend her to anyone. She acts like being a dr is an inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Lacks empathy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen very quickly after check-in and the nurse was nice and personable, however, I am less than impressed with Dr. Rittman. I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Rittman to discuss treatment options for my anxiety and depression that my therapist suggested I seek medical attention for. Dr. Rittman's bedside manner was nearly absent. Her questions were cold, methodical, and from my experience she made no attempt at expressing empathy or concern. To top it all off, despite the fact that she did not ask me any questions regarding my life or experiences that have led to my generalized anxiety and depression, at the end of the appointment Dr. Rittman felt compelled to tell me that my problems were 'just having difficulty being an adult.' From my experience, I would not feel comfortable seeking further medical care from Dr. Rittman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
She couldn't even recognize sciatica. She told me I didn't have it, and the pain continued, so I went to my cardiologist, who diagnosed sciatica within five minutes. That's not even her specialty and she knew it was sciatica. I fired her, and she fired me, so it was perfect, because if you go to her, you've been warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Does not listen - or apparently read charts
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On one occasion this doctor prescibed me cough medicine containing sudafed when my chart states I have a problem with an elevated heart rate. I wound up jittery with chest pains and unable to sleep for about 35 hours. When I told her this cough medicine would not work she prescribed me another one. This one contained an ingredient which my chart states I am allergic to (because I did not trust her at this point I read the ingredients before taking). Her lack of attention and desire to move through quickly violated the oath she took, "FIRST DO NO HARM".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Positive Experience
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allison Rittmann is a very caring, personable, with an excellent bedside manner. I have seen and met with a lot of doctors in my lifetime and espe ...

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allison Rittmann is a very caring, personable, with an excellent bedside manner. I have seen and met with a lot of doctors in my lifetime and especially with my vast array of illnesses and she hsa been of the best doctors, hands down. I would highly recommend her to anybody who is looking for a doctor that actually listens and empathizes with you and your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Best Doctor I Ever Had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a 60 yr old and I've been seeing Dr. Allison Rittmann for a few years now, she is the best doctor I've ever had. She explains my condition to me, she calls the medicine into the pharmacy and it's there and ready when I get there. Her diagnosis is right on and she gives me total peace of mind. Her rating is a TEN star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Don't waste your time with this doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen this doctor a few times and was decently satisfied at first. I had seen her for a sinus infection and for well visits/yearly check-ups. But my last visit to her was awful. I was the last appt of the day so expected a slight delay, but ended up waiting more than 30 minutes to see her. When she got to the outside of my exam room, I could hear her complaining about just wanting to go home as she grabbed my chart, which I found extremely unprofessional. She rushed through our appt and really didn't listen to anything I said. When the urinalysis that they took came back inconclusive, she didn't even order another one to see if there was truly an issue. I will NOT be going back to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allison Rittmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.