The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allison Snyder Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allison Snyder?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

The doctor is very cold. Seems uninterested in what you have to say. Will kick you out of the practice and out of all AGH practices if she doesn't like you. Definitely not a good doc..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

disappointing visit . Dr acted un professionally

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Doesn't care about your level of pain

I was in severe pain and her only Rx was Naprosyn. Motrin worked better. I felt I was labeled drug-seeking from the first visit. She simply didn't care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

not a people doctor and her staff is poornot caring and is always right and the patient is wrong not good

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

great doctor - highly recommended

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

poor

she is very unprofessional a very poor doctor

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

she terminates patients she does not like

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2009

Review of Dr. Snyder is poor

Overall Dr. Synders bedside manner was exteremly poor, she did not explain things to me when asked all that I got was a blank stare. Dr. Snyder actually was threatening regarding test rather then explaining why they were important. She was stated that she would be back later regarding what would happen as far a a plan for my family member while in the hospital however she never returned and I had to get all the information from the nurses rather then the Dr. She is very short with patients and forgets that ultimatly patients make decisions regarding their care. I would not recommend her to any one nor will my family see her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allison Snyder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Raymond Haibach

    Dr. Raymond Haibach

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Geoffrey Betz

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    6
  • Dr. Kelli Wienecke

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    2