Dr. Allison Stiles MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Repeatly meds. sent to wrong pharmacy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Stiles but here staff is a hand full. I have been trying to get the wrong pharmacy off of my records going a little over a year now. And still to this date my medicine goes to the wrong pharmacy. I have been with Dr. Stiles for years but here staff makes so many errors that I am considering another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to her office was very nice. Nice staff. Short wait and Dr Stiles has an very pleasant, concerned and caring personality. I'm happy to have her as my new primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has misdiagnosed me for years but loves to write scripts for symptoms rather than getting to the bottom of things. Be forewarned that if she cannot figure out what your issue is you will go into her "hypochondriac", "anxiety issues" file!!!!! Finally went to a new doc after years of having faith in dr stiles and now on the road to treatment and recovery. Unless you are a breastfeeding mother look for medical treatment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Concerned doctor. Great memory for details. Clear priorities - health and wellness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Is it every doctor in Memphis?
There was a comment by the last two posters about problems with the office staff as opposed to problems with the doctor. Since I don't go to a lot of different doctors, I don't know how widespread this is, but in our family we have two doctors and we have problems with both offices in terms of call-backs, etc. I mailed some medical information to Dr. Stiles' office nearly two months ago and have made repeated calls trying to find out if the info (which contains confidential medical history as well as identifying information) has been received. I'm not opposed to voicemail but I left 3 messages on different branches of the voicemail tree. Each msg. gives two phone numbers and state it's OK to leave a detailed msg. on my own VM. So far, I have one callback--a name, a number, and "call me back" without the detailed info I indicated it's OK to leave. Definitely a problem in this office but not exclusive to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Horrible Staff - Avoid
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While have never had an issue with Dr. Stiles, her staff is horrible. Prescriptions sent to the wrong pharmacy multiple times after I gave them the number to call and everything. Having to wait for prescription refills for minimum of 2 days and not being able to call the day of and go pick up the presciption. Not calling me back when I left a number with a question. Receiving bills because they didn't file insurance right. The list goes on. I would never recommend this office to anyone because of all the frustration this office staff causes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Looking for a new doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was provided a referral for a breast examine to a facility outside my network. I asked several times in the office would this be covered as an in network provider and I was told repeatedly "YES". I am now stuck with almost $600 in bills for a procedure that would have been covered at 100% in network. I called and left several voice messages for the office manager that never called me back. (This was over a 2 month period. You'd think by now she would have called.) I am trying to appeal and would appreciate their help but I'm being ignored. I have never had ANY doctor to refer me to a specialist or another doctor that was not covered under my insurance in network. This is not an example of caring for the patient. I followed their directions for my health and now I'm stressing on how to pay this bill. Needless to say follow up is terrible too. If I'm lied to about a referral, then what else should I be worried about whn it comes to my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Stiles is very bright and pays attention to detail. She is thorough and goes the extra mile when ordering tests and referals. I appreciate this because she was able to identify a serious medical issue with me that I bushed off as something minor. I used to think she was over cautious but it is better to error on side of safty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Optometrist/Teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stiles sees my entire family. I have 3 children. One with special needs. She was the first doctor to diagnose my daughters night terrors related to eating ice cream. Change our entire life! Extremely smart doctor with a wide range of knowledge about everything. She made a recommendation that help my son stop wetting the bed. The Night Hawk! Now my son can go on camping trips and not worry about staying dry. Thank Dr. Stiles for taking care of me and my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
A terrific caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stiles has a soothing manner which works well with children and adults. She has a way of ferreting out what you need, rather than what you complain about. She has a friendly, unhurried manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Review for Dr Stiles
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stiles is a wonderful physician. She takes the time to diagnose the problem. She offers suggestions to help with your condition. She is a very caring doctor and very well informed and knowlegable. I recommended her to my wife and she was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she sees you every third appt..otherwise her nurse practioner sees you.Rela is good but when I make an appt I want to see the Doctor most of the time!!!!Stiles is thorough,but will order test for most anything that the patient has to pay for....that's not very good in any economy not to mention this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allison Stiles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Motley

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nada Elmagboul

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Kitson

5.0 of 5