ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allison Styne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allison Styne?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Amazing

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Dr. Styne was very thoughtful, helpful and reassuring. I felt extremely comfortable, not to mention the follow up from her staff has been amazing. I highly recommend Dr. Styne.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a better doctor

Posted on June 11th, 2013

My IVF transfer was done by Dr. Styne but I'm a patient of another RMA physician (who is MUCH better). Dr. Styne rushed my husband and I, didn't explain what was going on, and pretty much botched my IVF transfer. Instead of asking for help from another physician she proceeded to "attack" my kinked cervix to get the catheter through. For anyone going through an IVF it is key to remain calm and collected, she caused me to panic. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. She is NOT good with difficult transfers and I didn't feel confident in her work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my horrible experience

Posted on May 11th, 2012

My history is as follows; I have had 3 pregnancies all ended in misscarrige.I am 23. I went to East COast fertility as i had been trying for 18months to concieve and had no luck. I had all the various tests done and we were both perfectly normal with my husband having a high sperm count. We decided with Dr Stein to try IUI with chlomid. The first month she completely missed ovulation and was a complete waste of time. On the first day of obs in my 2nd cycle, she came into the room and i quote "well as you are on your last month of chlomid, are we doing IVF next month?" Is this a complete waste of time then? i thought. I was worried about missing ovulation again and voiced my concerns. Well, she did miss it again - she was 4 days off! I dont want to presume the worst but i am in a financial position where i could afford IVF and would hate this to have been a business decision on her part. Bottom line, I would never reccomend her and I am having another Dr look over my notes. Oh and the following month I conceived naturally with no drugs or IUI's. If I had still been seeing her I would be goign through IVF right now!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent !

Posted on May 1st, 2012

She is excellent doctor. Very patient oriented and available when needed. She answered every question. LOVE HER!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She Cares

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Dr. Allison Styne-Gross is professional and caring. Would def. recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allison Styne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hewlett, NY.