ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allison Taylor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allison Taylor?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allison Taylor?

Ratings and Reviews

146 Ratings with 33 Comments

  • Excellent
    100
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    100
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 146 Ratings with 33 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

The OBGYN was very unprofessional! I would hear her discussing my medical issues in the hallway loudly where other patients could hear including myself while I was waiting in a room. She lacks compassion on every level and makes you feel like an idiot when vocalizing your worries/concerns. I had medical issues that required a referral to specialist doctors that I needed during the duration of my pregnancy and I had to make arrangements to see them when she should have been handling that as my OBGYN. I'm so thankful that she managed to deliver a healthy baby for as I get the sense that she is a little on the incompetent side.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Great Dr. Great bedside manner, kind, and really cares about her patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Amazing doctor

I recommend Dr. Allison Taylor she is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING in doing Tubal Ligations which is what I had done. She understood that I never wanted to have children and didn't hound me about it like other doctors have. She let me schedule my surgery the next week from my consultation. After she completed my surgery my incisions are as small as a dime, and my recovery time was about a week. I am so glad she is in the Texoma area, because there needs to be more good doctor's like her. Thank you so much Dr. Taylor I can live my life fuller because I knew I never wanted to have children. :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Do Not Go To Her!

Terrible doctor! She is cold in her approach, and not at all sympathetic. I'm not sure how she can be a woman's doctor at all. Totally unapproachable. I would not recommend her to anyone!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Great bedside manner

Never felt so comfortable with an ob/gyn. Fantastic

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

emergency surgery patient

Wonderful!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

A little on the cold side as far as bedside manners go, but very business oriented and no nonsense. She'll take all your concerns and needs seriously and listens to her patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Dr.Taylor is the best she delivered 2 of my kids I would definetly recommend her !!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Very Satisfied.

I'm very glad I happened upon Dr. Allison Taylor. I've had several appts. and a surgery with her. She has always treated me with respect and compassion. She explains things in ways I can understand and takes time to answer my inevitable lists of questions. Professional in manner and appearance but personable. I'm hoping she stays in this area indefinitely!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Where did Dr. Taylor relocate to?

I really wish I could find where Dr. Taylor moved to because I would drive there for an appointment :-) By far the best doctor I have ever had. The only one I have ever trusted and felt like I was truly a person and not a number.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!!!!!

I was so disappointed to find out that Dr. Taylor was a Jekyl and Hyde.But under all the hair,nails,make-up, I realized that she was someone to fear scared stiff.Wish I would have known about her. Ladies run for your life, away from her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Look for a dr who cares!!!!

It was the only dr that could see me almost right a way, waited for 1 and half hours, once inside 30 min more, when she finally got there, she spent max 15 min with me, i ask her what could be the best option for my situation and she ask me what I wanted to do!!! i am the patient not the dr. She left the room and could hear her talking and laughing with other patients, while I was waiting for whatever she needed to do with me: let me go!!! Never again

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allison Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durant, OK.

  • Dr. Braulio Cuesta

    Dr. Braulio Cuesta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Durant, OK 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    42
  • Dr. Christopher Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Durant, OK 0 mi

    4.5
    (179)
    15
  • Dr. Christine Taylor

    Dr. Christine Taylor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Durant, OK 0 mi

    4.0
    (43)
    16