inactive

Allison Hanley MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Excellent Dr!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Hanley for 6+ years and am very happy with the care I receive. Their office staff has a long tenure and is easy to work with when making, changing or cancelling appointments. They are also easy to work with regarding billing. The wait time can be a bit long during more popular times, but that is because the doctor takes the time to listen and does not rush you out of the room. I don't mind waiting a bit as I know I'll have my time with the doctor as well. They also have extended hours on certain nights which helps me avoid taking off work early. Dr. Hanley is skilled alternative medicine and will give you alternatives to harsh prescription drugs if you want to go the natural route. He will prescribe medicine when needed, as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
IRRITABLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MD DOES NOT GO OVER LAB WORKS WITH EXPLANATIONS. HE SEEMS TO BE IRRITABLE MOST OF THE TIME. POOR BEDSIDE MANNER. IN AND OUT QUICKLY, IF HE DID NOT HAVE HIS ARNP JANE WHO IS ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL, HIS PATIENT LOAD WOULD BE ZIPPED. THE OFFICE STAFF IS GREAT. OH WELL YOU CAN NOT HAVE IT ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
MISLEAD
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My co-workers had great reviews regarding md hanley and his staff however my visit was the complete oposite. My wait was well over 2 hrs, just to spend no more 10 then minutes with the dr. he does not communicate well and services very quick, which really strike me as a surprice seeing how he had only spent 10 minutes with me but waited well over 2 hrs. My co-work was quite sure that he would be the peferct md because he listens to patients concerns etc. Not!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Super Doctors Office!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanley & his staff are excellent - it's the kind of doctors office you grew up with & thought was gone - they give sincere care, thorough examination, & they KNOW you - you won't be just a number!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very partiular about who manages my medical needs. I have been exceedingly pleased with Dr. Hanley and his staff. Over the nine plus years he's been my PCP, Dr. Hanley has been caring, detailed, taken good care of my medical needs, always immediately takes any needed extra steps to ensure a puzzling medical issue is figured out including making key referrals to address any of my medical problems outside of his expertise. He's not dismissive like some doctors can be and he listens. I absolutely LOVE his staff. They're always so courteous, pleasant and they work hard to make sure that patients needs are addressed. They follow-up when necessary. The only slight issue that may need addressing is wait time to see the doctor, but even that sems to have improved based on the last visit I had there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Lot of Difficulties
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always try to schedule very early in the morning and even then I can plan on spending no less than an hour and a half up to three hours in the office. Dr does not communicate very well. SEVERAL TIMES I have had blood work drawn but tests were not done or the wrong tests were done. Nurses never return voicemail. Lot of difficulty talking to the Dr. He rarely says much and leaves the room as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No