Dr. Alma Lemez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't feel like I'm viting a doctor. Dr. Lemez is so caring and so genuine and gets to the bottom of my problem. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lemez is professional and really cares for my health and wellbeing. Her knowledge and expertise shows in accurately diagnosing and treating me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Good attention, not very knowledgable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed the attention that I received at Dr. Lemez's office, however I stopped going there because I found that the doctor often made mistakes. One easy mistake to mention is with blood work, she told me that my cholesterol was high. When I looked at the results myself, I realized that my cholesterol was actually LOW (I've always had low cholesterol and have had to take supplements to keep it up, so I was surprised to be told that it was high). Also, I've had problems with the billing office. The final issue was when I requested my medical records. If you are to pick up the records yourself, it costs $30!!! I've never heard of that kind of a fee, $5, yes, but $30? That is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lemez has been my doctor for few years. She has excellent bedside manners and always takes her time to listen to my problems, concerns, and addresses them properly. It is very easy to schedule appointment especially that she has a website now with scheduling option. I wish there were more wonderful doctors like Dr. Lemez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Great doctor !
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lemez has been my doctor for few years. She is always willing to spend time with a patient and address all issues. It is very easy to schedule app ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably one of the best doctors we've had so far. Helped with some health issues previous doctors have missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
the best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice and caring doctor in El Paso TX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She helped me find a neurologist who was willing to see me on short notice. She was concerned and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lemez is one of the best doctor I have ever seen. She is truly my Family Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Gloria
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr.I highly trust her diagnoses. She is knowledgeable and takes time to explain evrything and ask questions. Her staff is also wanderful. I am highly recommending Dr Lemez for all my family and my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My experience with this doctor was quite dismal. She was friendly, however did not spend any quality time and was not knowledgable enough about bio-identical hormones. I went in for a consultation to discuss what I thought she specialized in and walked out with no more information than previous to seeing this doctor. The doctor had a hard time finding my uterus, and the pamp smear she performed was painful.So I do not give her a good rating at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alma Lemez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Guillermo Parra

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Virabandith Songbandith

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ajai Agarwal

30 years experience

3.1 of 5