The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alma Lemez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alma Lemez?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

the best!

I don't feel like I'm viting a doctor. Dr. Lemez is so caring and so genuine and gets to the bottom of my problem. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Dr. Lemez is professional and really cares for my health and wellbeing. Her knowledge and expertise shows in accurately diagnosing and treating me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Good attention, not very knowledgable

I really enjoyed the attention that I received at Dr. Lemez's office, however I stopped going there because I found that the doctor often made mistakes. One easy mistake to mention is with blood work, she told me that my cholesterol was high. When I looked at the results myself, I realized that my cholesterol was actually LOW (I've always had low cholesterol and have had to take supplements to keep it up, so I was surprised to be told that it was high). Also, I've had problems with the billing office. The final issue was when I requested my medical records. If you are to pick up the records yourself, it costs $30!!! I've never heard of that kind of a fee, $5, yes, but $30? That is ridiculous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Amazing doctor!

Dr. Lemez has been my doctor for few years. She has excellent bedside manners and always takes her time to listen to my problems, concerns, and addresses them properly. It is very easy to schedule appointment especially that she has a website now with scheduling option. I wish there were more wonderful doctors like Dr. Lemez.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Great doctor !

Dr. Lemez has been my doctor for few years. She is always willing to spend time with a patient and address all issues. It is very easy to schedule app ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Probably one of the best doctors we've had so far. Helped with some health issues previous doctors have missed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

the best doctor

very nice and caring doctor in El Paso TX

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

She helped me find a neurologist who was willing to see me on short notice. She was concerned and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Dr. Lemez is one of the best doctor I have ever seen. She is truly my Family Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Gloria

Excellent Dr.I highly trust her diagnoses. She is knowledgeable and takes time to explain evrything and ask questions. Her staff is also wanderful. I am highly recommending Dr Lemez for all my family and my friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

My experience with this doctor was quite dismal. She was friendly, however did not spend any quality time and was not knowledgable enough about bio-identical hormones. I went in for a consultation to discuss what I thought she specialized in and walked out with no more information than previous to seeing this doctor. The doctor had a hard time finding my uterus, and the pamp smear she performed was painful.So I do not give her a good rating at all.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alma Lemez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Ajai Agarwal

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.15 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Maria Belocura

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.20 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Guillermo Parra

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.34 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    32