ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Almas Mecklai Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

Save my life

22 years ago Dr Macklai listen to me when I told her I had sometimes pain in a breast, even with no cancer family history , she sent me over and over to specialists that thought I was nuts and would not do a biopsy, Dr Macklai believed that I needed a biopsy, after 3 months and countless doctors I got a biopsy, I had breast cancer, 2 types, and had a mastectomy and chemo, 22 years survivor. I moved and have not being able to find such a caring doctor.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Felt rushed

Felt a little rushed and definitely felt like I left without getting the information I needed. It was my first visit and I won't be going back. The receptionist was great though, very friendly..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Waste of time and money

My husband and I saw Dr. Mecklai and at first, thought that she was very thorough because she always asks for tests (i.e. blood work, x-rays, etc.) When my husband was actually diagnosed with something major, she sent us a $4,000 bill (for all of the tests) and wrote "must loose weight". Never fully explaining what his condition was, how to treat it, or anything. We wound up going to another doctor, who explained what his condition is, how to treat it, etc. Would NEVER go to Dr. Mecklai again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Excellent doctor

Dr. Mecklai has never made me wait more than 2 minutes to see her. She is the only doctor I know that is considerate of her patients' waiting time. She is a very thorough doctor; I began seeing her after she had found 4 different kinds of cancer on my friend over 15 years. She is extremely efficient with her exams, I don't have to go to another lab for my blood test, and her diagnosis is spot on. She caught the fact that I was allergic to a drug another doctor prescribed. You will not find nicer people!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Almas Mecklai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Fischer

    Family Medicine

    Spring, TX 0.16 mi

    36
  • Dr. Dalbir Purewal

    Dr. Dalbir Purewal

    Family Medicine

    Spring, TX 0.54 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Juliet Breeze

    Family Medicine

    Spring, TX 0.77 mi

    1.5
    (2)
    22