inactive

Dr. Almas Mecklai MD, MBA Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Spring, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Save my life
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
22 years ago Dr Macklai listen to me when I told her I had sometimes pain in a breast, even with no cancer family history , she sent me over and over to specialists that thought I was nuts and would not do a biopsy, Dr Macklai believed that I needed a biopsy, after 3 months and countless doctors I got a biopsy, I had breast cancer, 2 types, and had a mastectomy and chemo, 22 years survivor. I moved and have not being able to find such a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Felt rushed
Felt a little rushed and definitely felt like I left without getting the information I needed. It was my first visit and I won't be going back. The receptionist was great though, very friendly..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Waste of time and money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I saw Dr. Mecklai and at first, thought that she was very thorough because she always asks for tests (i.e. blood work, x-rays, etc.) When my husband was actually diagnosed with something major, she sent us a $4,000 bill (for all of the tests) and wrote "must loose weight". Never fully explaining what his condition was, how to treat it, or anything. We wound up going to another doctor, who explained what his condition is, how to treat it, etc. Would NEVER go to Dr. Mecklai again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mecklai has never made me wait more than 2 minutes to see her. She is the only doctor I know that is considerate of her patients' waiting time. She is a very thorough doctor; I began seeing her after she had found 4 different kinds of cancer on my friend over 15 years. She is extremely efficient with her exams, I don't have to go to another lab for my blood test, and her diagnosis is spot on. She caught the fact that I was allergic to a drug another doctor prescribed. You will not find nicer people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Almas Mecklai, MD, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.