Dr. Almaz Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cary, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Amazing Doctor
Dr Smith is a caring Doctor. She is amazing - extremely patient, attentive and thorough during each of my visits to her. Her upbeat personality is always refreshing when she enters the room. On occasion she seems a bit rushed at first due to taking care of issues of the other patients and time has gone over. But as soon as she gets into my visit, the atmosphere is one of welcoming and attentiveness. She's never rushed me along and always listens to what I have to say. I'm sure she does this for all her patients since she does it for me. Dr Smith has been my doctor for over 12 years and I hope to continue to be under her care for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Outstanding intelligent doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
This doctor DOES NOT know how to diagnose. She thinks everyone is depressed or a drug seeker. She overlooked somethng very simple to diagnose...hypothyroidism. That is medicine #101! I even had advanced symptoms...rapid weight gain, cardiovascular pain, hair/nail problems, rapid degeneration of eyesight. etc. She should not be a doctor as she does not have the intelligence needed to diagnose and solve medical problems. Get a copy of your records from her if you have already gone to her. It will be eye opening if you can get them. Run, do not walk, away from this scary "doctor"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor - she really cares, she is detailed, exceptional on followups, she takes call & works weekends to close contact you and to address followups & issues. Her referrals to specialists are also outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my doctor for 7 years. She never let anything with me go unchallenged. Whenever she thought she detected something different in me or I thought something was going on with me she was quick to investigate. She never made me feel like I was wasting her time like other doctors does. She always made me feel as if I was her only patient. I spoke with other people who was with her and they felt the same way. She moved to a private practice and I was not able to go with her. I wish I was because I don't think I will ever find another doctor like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
she is great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a great doctor she really spends time with me and i don't feel like i'm being rush. she is cool
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Almaz Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.