The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alok Bose Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alok Bose?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alok Bose?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.6 min

Showing 48 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Very quick but effective

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

LOVE

LOVE

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

We LOVE Dr. Bose! I won't change my medical insurance if Dr Bose is not my daughters cardiologist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Dr. Bose is a godsend. My little boy had TAPVR when he was born and Dr. Bose is the one who diagnosed him, then has followed up with him. He is kind, friendly and always speaks in terms we can understand. I would recommend him highly to anyone who is looking for a cardiologist for their little one. :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Dr. Bose is wonderful with both of my children. He put them both at ease immediately, and truly explained everything thoroughly to both all of us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Parent but also a health care provider.

I would recommend Dr. Bose over and over again. It is hard to come by a good doctor that is not only caring but smart, up to date and willing to take the time to educate patients. He was great with my son. My son enjoyed his appointment and I felt confident when leaving his office my child was in good hands. Thank you!!! Oh and his office staff was great too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Excellent Person and Doctor

My daughter was a less apprehensive than I was about her being referred to a Cardiologist. But her experience with Dr Bose was outstanding. He explained everything and truly showed her respect. She became an inquisitive, curious, and information seeker after meeting Dr. Bose. The exam and testing process was so well explained that he was asking the questions of us before we knew what to ask. Thank you so much for the wonderful thoughtfulness that you showed my child and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2009

I was so much at ease to know that my kid was being checked by such a intelligent and knowledgeable doctor ....... he was so friendly ......my daughter was very comfortable with him ........

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

Dr. Bose is awesome!

My daughter generally hates going to the doctor, but she really enjoys seeing Dr. Bose. After 17 years with peds cardiologists we really enjoy his friendliness and caring attitude. He listens to our concerns and explains the results of tests and what the normal ranges are and how they relate to our daughter. We hope to never have to change cardiologists again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alok Bose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CA.

  • Dr. Gilbert Chang

    Dr. Gilbert Chang

    Pediatrics

    Fairfield, CA 0.17 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Anna Derdzinska

    Dr. Anna Derdzinska

    Pediatrics

    Fairfield, CA 3.35 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Henry Collins

    Dr. Henry Collins

    Pediatrics

    Fairfield, CA 3.35 mi

    3.8
    (2)
    30