ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alonzo Kornegay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alonzo Kornegay?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Ms.

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I met this doctor in an extremely dark and dreary examination room without windows. The ceiling lighting was very low. There was no attempt to make the examination room cheerful in anyway. The room was painted a dull color and it was more like a closet that an examination room. When the doctor came in the room he was pleasant but very mellow. I had an MRI done at his request. Upon my return appointment he seemed unable to see the cyst that other doctors had recognized. He recommended a book to help me but it didn't come close to addressing the problems I am dealing with. I used the exercises for months. I don't feel this doctor was capable of understanding the gravity of my situation. I drove out of town to see him. It was a complete and total waste of time and money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Excellent Doctor, a true Gentleman as well. Five Star experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Skilled and compassionate surgeon. Highly regarded by his colleagues and other area physicians.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2013

Dr Kornegay is great. He's very caring and actually has a conversation with you about what needs to be done. He takes the time to care!! The reception staff is terrible. They are very rude and short with you. The nurse I had was horrible. She is inconsiderate and acts like you are bothering her. I came in with crutches, X-ray films, a purse and a jacket- not one employee offered to help me. They just watched me struggle and attempt to make it down the hall with all of these items. If it weren't for Dr Kornegay, I would never return to this practice. ( This is the Kernersville office)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Certified Peer Support Specialist in mental health

Posted on December 30th, 2011

I just started with Dr. Kornegay within 30 days, and he is the most geniune docotr I know. He is passionate, fair,and easy to talk with. He took his time to make sure I understood my condition. I shared with friends that I admire and now he is my orthopaedic doctor for future needs, if necessary.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest Orthopaedic Doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2009

Played tennis USTA ranked and hurt both feet at same time in accident and was told I probably wouldn't play again; but with therapy there and a great doctor; in 4 months time I was playing the tournments and had to go three rounds to beat person; but considering she knew I had hurt ankles; I give all the praise to God and then to Dr. Kornegay

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST Doctor in every way!!

Posted on September 25th, 2008

Dr. Kornegay gets an A+ in every respect.after 30 years -- I still consider him the best ever and a LIFE SAVER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alonzo Kornegay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.