ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aloysius Rho Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aloysius Rho?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Respects his patients

I highly recommend Dr. Rho if you need a kind a doctor who really listens to all you have to say. I was surprised at how the doctor respected the information I gave him about my health and prescribed accordingly. Most physicians I've encountered think the same medicines and supplements work the same for everyone; Dr. Rho immediately recognized that a supplement wasn't a good fit for me and told me he would explore other options. The surprise I felt at hearing this made me realize how rarely other doctors really listen. Very professional and nice guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Compassionate Doctor

Dr. Rho treated my mother who was ill with pancreatic cancer. He is a kind, caring man who made every effort to help her. He listened and reccomended several procedures to ease her discomfort. He has a wonderful bedside manner and cares about his patients. He treated her with dignity and the utmost care. He was accurate in his diagnosis and truly wanted to help her, even though her condition was extremely serious.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

I have never recommended a doctor before... I highly recommend Dr. Rho to anyone with Gastro problems. He takes a lot of time with you and listens to everything and every little symptom and recommends a complete examination of tests and procedures to be sure he finds the solution to the problem. He is very kind and gentle and makes you feel comfortable and you can tell he listens and cares. He even called me personally at home to check up on me. What doctors do that? I urge anyone who needs a Gastro to see Dr Rho!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

great

Dr. Rho is great. After years of suffering and seeing different doctors he correctly diagnosed me and fixed my problem. He has a wonderful caring bedside manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Attentive Caring Doctor

I found Dr. Rho to be an excellent Doctor who was up to date on his reading, paid strict attention to what I was saying, and was exceptionally patient and understanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Excellent care

Dr. Rho was excellent and terated me with care and professionalism. I would recommend him wholeheartedly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Dr. Rho is a lovely physician. He is so good that even though I've left the area I still go back to see him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Good, well mannered, professional and caring doctor

i met him for the first time when i was hospitalized for a flare up... but he treated me with care. he was very courteous. he answered our questions patiently.. thumb up for the doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

One of the worst doctors I've ever seen

Dr. Rho treated me while I was in the hospital for a colitis flare. He was rude, condescending and seemed completely uninterested in my case. (In fact, once when he was attending my bed, he got distracted by the patient in the other bed, left me mid sentence to see the other patient, and when he came back told me I was lucky I wasn't the other patient). He wouldn't answer questions directly or clearly. He seemed to take questions as an affront to his authority and to think that explanations were above the patient's comprehension. My conditioned severely worsened while I was under his care, to the point that I had to find another doctor. Once I changed doctors I was able to get the kind of attention and diagnosis that actually led to my recovery. I would tell anyone to avoid seeing Dr. Rho. His manner is contemptible, utter disdain for his patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aloysius Rho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

  • Dr. Monika Koganti

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Princeton, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Anne Swedlund

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Princeton, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (46)
    36
  • Dr. Glenn Osias

    Dr. Glenn Osias

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Princeton, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (37)
    22