ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alphonse Taghian Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alphonse Taghian?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

The Best

Excellent and caring physician . He is honest and forthcoming about diagnosis and treatment. Not sugar coated but honest about seriousness and what needs to be done. Supported not only me but my family during the entire process.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

I am currently being treated for breast cancer with Dr. Taghian as the radiation oncologist on my team. He is a wonderful doctor. He is very knowledgeable and excellent at explaining everything. He is always kind, courteous and professional. He has been extremely responsive to my concerns. The new radiation facility in the new Lunder Building is immaculate and it is very easy to see the Doctor each week.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Kowledgeable Doctor but seems to have no regard for his patients schedules, only his own. Treats the disease and not the patient, terrible bedside manner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Although the wait was long for all of the team members at MA General, it was worth it. Dr. Taghian not only answered my questions, but he suggested other questions, noting my unspoken concerns by my facial expression and body language. He provided options and discussed the known research of each option. He made me a part of the team. I have not begun the actual radiation sessions yet, but I am very pleased with his care thus far.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alphonse Taghian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Ariel Hirsch

    Radiation Oncology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Joseph Mancias

    Radiation Oncology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Noah Choi

    Dr. Noah Choi

    Radiology, Radiation Oncology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50