inactive

Dr. Alston Lundgren MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Santa Fe, NM

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Unbelieveable results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope he does not fully retire. I am amazed at the results for my neck pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alston Lundgren LOVES being a doctor! I saw him several yrs ago when a whole batch of doctors had failed to find what was wrong with me. He diagnosed me in one visit and without expensive tests. He is an amazing doctor. Go to him after u have given up on other docs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Mrs.
What a rude receptionist, she asked me what I needed to be seen for and as soon as I told her, she said he only treats pain, which I didn't know; she hung up on me without even letting me finish say a "thank you". The Dr. might be a good one, but he needs to hire friendlier, professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my experience, a very knowledgeable and competent physician - who was able to diagnose and treat my medical condition which many other physicians had attempted and failed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Good Pain Management and Explanation
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Lundgren for chronic pain caused by an autoimmune condition and arthritis. (Note: Dr. Lundgren is well known for his treatment of macular degeneration, a concern I also have because of a relative who has this condition.) When I said I was in pain, the staff gave me the next available appt. Dr. Lundgren was on time, and carefully listened to my history, asking good questions. He explained how he would treat me with German acupuncture. It hurts a bit more than Chinese acupuncture but seems to be helping me better than meds. I like that in addition to phone calls, the doctor offers follow up checking using the Internet -- much easier and faster for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Lundgren = hypocrite
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Lundgren is just like all of the other doctors out there when treating pain. He says things like "It's against the law to under treat&qu ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alston Lundgren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.