The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Altamash Amin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Altamash Amin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Altamash Amin?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

My visit to Dr. Amin

THE OFFICE VISIT WAS LIKE TALKING TO AN OLD FRIEND. HE SPENT PLENTY OF TIME WITH ME AND WAS ACCURATE WITH HIS DIAGNOSIS. EXPLAINED ANYTHING THAT YOU DID NOT UNDERSTAND.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Nurse opinion

As an RN I am particular about having a physician, Dr. Amin allows me to decide what is best for me as I believe in natural health as much as possible without medications. He is compassionate and knowledgeable. I recommend him highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Excellent internist in Saginaw!

Very concerned and kind person who genuinely wants the well being of his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Seeing Dr Amin for the past 8 months... Health wise doing much better than before. Would recommend this doctor to everyone I know!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Perfect doctor, accurate diagnosis...very knowledgable.glad to have found Dr. Amin as my doctor.My diabetes was controlled in 6 months which no other dr. would let me do it..very positive and encouraging.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Best doctor I've had in a long time...very good with his patients and spends time with them unlike a lot of these other docs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Poor follow up will order all kinds of test that don't pertain to problem

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Very good bedside manner and spend quite a bit of time with me and i felt all my questions were answered and staff is excellent!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 25th, 2009

These people act like they are doing you a favor refilling your scripts! Even the pharmacy said it's like pulling teeth getting them to do it! You better call them at least three days in advance,or you WILL run out. Their attitudes stink too!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Altamash Amin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Palaniandy Kogulan

    Dr. Palaniandy Kogulan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    28
  • Dr. Dominador Laynes III

    Internal Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Miles Light

    Internal Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0 mi

    3.0
    (17)
    28