The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Altan Ilkay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Altan Ilkay?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Altan Ilkay?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
14.5 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Horrible Experience

Had been a patient of Dr Ilkay's Father for many years, who was a wonderful Doctor. I called for an appointment and was seen by the son. I was in between insurance and was not covered. This Was a Major issue with Dr Illkay Jr., who carried on throughout the examination, even though I told him I would be paying him in Cash. I have moved on but never forgot the humiliation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

He is an awesome Doctor...need I say more?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Dr. Altan Ilkay is a phenomenal doctor. I was a patient of his father's, Dr. Turhan Ilkay, many many years ago. He learned from the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

excellent

excellent amusing easy to talk to

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

An honest review

I have been seeing Dr. Ilkay for more than five years and I have a tremendous level of confidence in him with regards to the care that he has given me. He is extremely informative and upfront in what is going on and can be amusingly personable. He is usually the first Dr in his specialty recommended by the other Doctors in our area. He is certainly one of the best Doctors I have had the pleasure to be associated with and I am very thankful.E.R.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Altan Ilkay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. Turhan Ilkay

    Dr. Turhan Ilkay

    Urology

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    62
  • Dr. Aaron Grotas

    Dr. Aaron Grotas

    Urology

    East Setauket, NY 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    15
  • Dr. Toby Handler ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Toby Handler

    Urology

    East Setauket, NY 0.14 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    22