ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Althea Lindsay Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Althea Lindsay?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Rude and judgemental don't trust her delivering my baby. Had to switch doctors

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Great doctor!!

I find Dr. Lindsay to be knowledgeable, compassionate, and she provides exceptional care. She is intentional in that each patient feels their needs are being addressed in a timely fashion. Dr. Lindsay takes the time to provide quality and appropriate care. I would highly recommend Dr. Lindsay.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Not open to straying from "standard of care"

Was transferred to her from within the practice when I became pregnant. Pregnancy visits were standard, didn't explain any of the blood tests to me, or the baby's development. Would just listen to heartbeat, feel around a bit, and say everything looks good. Pushed the tdap, had the nurse come in to explain it, with me declining. Next visit asked about the flu shot, and when I declined, laughed and said, oh you and your shots! At 38 weeks, wanted to strip the membranes to induce labor??!...I declined. At this point, I called around RI looking for a someone else to take me, but was unsuccessful. At 40 weeks, was pushing me to get induced and to have internal checks...also declined. When I got to 42 weeks, ended up getting induced, and she was pretty decent during labor and delivery, but given the lead up to D day, didn't feel comfortable with her and will not go back for next one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

NOT RECOMMENDED!

I walked into the office and waited at the window (I was the only one there) for 5 minutes until someone came over to take my name and give me paperwork to fill out. After filling out the paperwork the nurse called me back and took me to the scale. She told me that she would just take off weight for the purse I was holding and my knee length winter jacket instead of having me take it off. When Dr. Lindsay came in she began to look through my medical history. She asked why I hadn't gotten the HPV vaccine. I told her my reason and her response was "So your mom wants you to get cancer." When I didn't respond she followed up her statement with, "Just sayin'." The rest of the appointment followed with a condescending tone whenever I asked her a question. When I had to go for blood work (the office conveniently has a lab) I was called the next day to be told that they I had to come back in because they had messed up the tests/lost my results. I was given both excuses. I would not recommend this office to anyone. It has been an awful experience both times that I had to deal with them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Dr linsey is intelligent, asks good questions, listens,has a great personality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Always laughing regardless of the circumstance and sarcastic. Never in a serious manner. Wouldn't recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Althea Lindsay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warwick, RI.

  • Dr. Cheryl Brodsky

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warwick, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Bethany Wortman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warwick, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Alicja Kreczko

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Warwick, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2