Dr. Alton Hallum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
stay away
Care from this doctor became adversarial and completely lacking in compassion. He also missed a very important side effect of treatment and, when identified, failed to treat it. Almost cost me my life. Cannot advise strongly enough to stay away from this incompetent provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should win the Nobel Prize for women's health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
A 5 STAR DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though I rated Dr. A. Hallum as a 5 star doctor in 1/2012, I mistakenly typed in the number 4. He is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
RUDE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is the rudest person you will ever meet. He attended my mother-in-law during her final months battling ovarian cancer. He was inattentive, blaming (her for the disease), disagreeable, rude, argumentative, and prideful. Losing someone to cancer is hard enough with a kind physician.... Dr Hallum was horrific. Do NOT leave your care in the hands of this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Hallums are exceptional. I called with a concern and I was seen that day, They are very low -key and took away my anxiety. I know they give me the very best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
arrogant and callus
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible , lacks compassion , hates questions, horrible office staff, no bedside manor. stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
experienced doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he does good take care of his patient .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Amazing and Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hallum is one of these rare doctors who truly cares about their patients. He was my mom's Oncologist for a short time before she passed away due to heart problems. But everyday while my mom was in a coma at another hospital, he called to check in. I was shocked because his "part" was finished, but he still checked in to make sure we didn't have questions he could assist with. He didn't ever hesitate to offer a helping hand or his time. He was always prompt in getting back to us with information. My whole family is touched by how much he cared for my mom despite the fact she was only his patient for a couple of days. It is a rarity to find a doctor who values his patient well being more than his own time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have any kind of serious medical concerns or issues, do not seek the professionalism of this doctor. He will not consider your medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
No Compassion
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommed this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever, ruined my life, good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hallum and his staff are amazing! I have never received better care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alton Hallum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Hudson

25 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Stevens

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alicia Costantino

24 years experience

4.8 of 5