The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alva Bennett Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alva Bennett?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

The best

Obviously loves what he does, spends time with patient, takes time to explain things so the patient can understand, very interested in his work and people. The nurse and receptionist are also exceptionally welcoming and good at what they do. Very good experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

I had took my daughter to see Dr. Bennett and the staff was very nice they treated her like a little princess. Dr. Bennett answered all my questions and also gave me paperwork explaining her condition. Thanks Dr. Bennett and staff for making the visit very pleasent

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Excellent Experience

Although my wait was 15 minutes, the actual visit and treatment was extremely efficient, friendly and not rushed. I would strongly recommend Dr. Bennett to my friends, family and co-workers. Dr. Bennett really cares about his patients and it shows in his manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Professional

Dr. Bennett and his staff drive from Tucson to Sierra Vista every Wednesday and Thursday to see patients. He is needed in Sierra Vista and after my visit with him - I am very pleased to know he is in our fine town. Great chair-side manner and years of experience. Thanks to Dr. Bennett and his staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alva Bennett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Parwathi Paniker

    Dermatology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Linda Barrows

    Dr. Linda Barrows

    Dermatology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. Edwin Rather

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Tucson, AZ 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48