Dr. Alvaro Lopez MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry North Andover, MA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best...knows what he is doing and takes time to get to know you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen a couple other psychiatrist and by far Dr. Lopez is the best. He listens and works with you. He is very compassionate and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Lopez for about ten years. He is one of the best. Listens, and spends as much time as I need. I moved about 60 miles away from the office I went to, and I continued to still use him as my Dr. The thought of going to a new Dr. was never a thought. A side note: Audry, who calls to confirm visits is always a pleasure to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly knowledgeable and compassionate. The best psychiatrist I have ever known!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
This doctor is great!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to several psychiatrists over the course of 30 years. Dr. Lopez is the best by far. He is very knowledgeable about medications and their effects. This is the first doctor that has really helped me with my depression and panic disorder to the point where I now live a happy symptom free life. Thank you Dr. Lopez!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Dr. Lopez is a caring doctor...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lopez for about four years. I was reluctant to go to a psychiatrist for help and I was angry that I was sent to one. But I do not regret it one bit and I continue to drive 45 minutes to see him. He is one of the rare doctors who make you feel that he truly cares and he treats his patients as people, not cases. He validates and assures and it is a pleasure to talk with him every time. I highly recommend this doctor, especially if you are leary of psychiatrists. He will cure you of that fear!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years and Dr. Lopez is excellent. He listens, is respectful, his clinical skills are top notch and he is always very caring. He is thoughtful in his assessment/diagnosis and takes the patient's input into account when prescribing medication, making changes, etc.

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
He listens!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lopez is the best doctor I have ever had -in ANY specialty. The best thing about him is that he really LISTENS to me, his patient. He creates a very comfortable environment where it is very easy to discuss very sensitive issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alvaro Lopez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Andover, MA.