ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alvaro Lopez Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alvaro Lopez?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Great Doc

The best...knows what he is doing and takes time to get to know you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

I have seen a couple other psychiatrist and by far Dr. Lopez is the best. He listens and works with you. He is very compassionate and accommodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Been seeing Dr Lopez for about ten years. He is one of the best. Listens, and spends as much time as I need. I moved about 60 miles away from the office I went to, and I continued to still use him as my Dr. The thought of going to a new Dr. was never a thought. A side note: Audry, who calls to confirm visits is always a pleasure to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

highly knowledgeable and compassionate. The best psychiatrist I have ever known!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

This doctor is great!

I've been to several psychiatrists over the course of 30 years. Dr. Lopez is the best by far. He is very knowledgeable about medications and their effects. This is the first doctor that has really helped me with my depression and panic disorder to the point where I now live a happy symptom free life. Thank you Dr. Lopez!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Dr. Lopez is a caring doctor...

I have been seeing Dr. Lopez for about four years. I was reluctant to go to a psychiatrist for help and I was angry that I was sent to one. But I do not regret it one bit and I continue to drive 45 minutes to see him. He is one of the rare doctors who make you feel that he truly cares and he treats his patients as people, not cases. He validates and assures and it is a pleasure to talk with him every time. I highly recommend this doctor, especially if you are leary of psychiatrists. He will cure you of that fear!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

I have been a patient for many years and Dr. Lopez is excellent. He listens, is respectful, his clinical skills are top notch and he is always very caring. He is thoughtful in his assessment/diagnosis and takes the patient's input into account when prescribing medication, making changes, etc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

He listens!

Dr. Lopez is the best doctor I have ever had -in ANY specialty. The best thing about him is that he really LISTENS to me, his patient. He creates a very comfortable environment where it is very easy to discuss very sensitive issues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alvaro Lopez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Andover, MA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Weiss

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    North Andover, MA

    3.7
    (36)
    34
  • Dr. Sarah Barnett

    Dr. Sarah Barnett

    Pediatrics, Neurology, Child Neurology

    North Andover, MA 0.54 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Svetlana Schwartz

    Psychiatry

    North Andover, MA 0.68 mi