ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alvaro Camacho Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alvaro Camacho?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alvaro Camacho?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

NO PARECE QUE DR. PCICRIATA PUES ,NO TIENE ETICA PROFFECINAL, DEJA MUHO QUE DECIAR; LO CIENTO POR SUS PACIENTES NO SE SI ES UN DR PCIQUIATRA POR SU BAJO NIVEL DE ETICA,LO CIENTO POR SUS PACIENTES:
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

ok

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

DEPRESSIVE

I was told to be at the clinic before 8 am, there is literally 4 other patients waiting for Dr Camacho. The clinic hours say closed saturdays, the number I was given is answered by a rude young women who apparently doesnt speak any spanish, and claims there is no record or notes regarding these coincidental appointments. Hello psychiatrist? We are dealing with mental health patients can we day ANXIETY ATTACK!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

I would never recommend this Doctor.

Dr. Camacho is a very nice guy, however, I just don't think that 10 minutes is enough time to properly diagnose someone. He seemed very rushed and not very interested in what I was saying. He kept interrupting me as I tried to explain my symptoms to him. He also asked me questions, then prescribed me a medication that actually does the opposite of what I need. I have nothing against him as a person, but I think maybe he's too overbooked. And don't get me started on the staff at Sun Valley Behavioral Health. They refused to tell me anything about my billing and just referred me to their billing department (who also refused to SEND ME A COPY OF MY OWN BILL). It feels like this company is taking advantage of people with mental illness.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2012

Listening

I would recommend Dr Comacho for all levels of mental health care. Family or individual, young or mature. He "listens" and makes you comfortable in dealing with problems together. The staff is also very profesional but not "stiff." Comfortable conference rooms, not "Hospital" like... I have been a patient for 10 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

Wonderful care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alvaro Camacho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brawley, CA.

  • Dr. Bushra Ahmad

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brawley, CA 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Smit Chauhan

    Psychiatry, Sleep Medicine

    Brawley, CA 0.59 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Rakesh Bhansali

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brawley, CA 0.61 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    9