ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alvaro Dangond Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alvaro Dangond?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alvaro Dangond?

Ratings and Reviews

122 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    101
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    101
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 122 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Caring and extremely professional

I have been taking my children to his office for the past ten years.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Dr Dangond is excellent!

Dr Dangond makes sure you understand what he is explaining to you, he is not codescending in any way, very professional, more than anything he is an excellent human being

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

el es el mejor de todos

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor and Office!

We have been going for 16 years! I trust no one else with my children! His office is amazing. All three doctors really care about their patients. If you are looking for a doctor that will just give you whatever you ask for...this is not your office! If you are looking for a collection of doctors who are looking out for the best interest of your child...this is your office. You always have to wait, but it is worth it. Even the staff is great! But they will not take crap from pushy parents, thankfully!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Really poor care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Dr. Dangond is very thorough. He takes the time to explain any concerns. He is an excellent pediatrician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Fantastic

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Wonderful! Doctor and staff. Accurate Diagnosis and I can say my daughter's health has improved while under his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Highly recommend

Always available for my children when I called with a problem. Answers all of my questions thoroughly. Respond to my emergencies immediately. My children will see no one else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Dr. Dangond is awesome! All the office staff and other physicians as well! Highly recommend him, he is extremely professional and answers every question inhave. Returns all my phone calls within the same day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

I am very happy with Doctor Dangong. Very good Doctor, very professional and very helpful with children and parents. The clinic is very clean. All your team is good. Besides caring for patients on Saturdays>

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

very good PCP

my children have been under Doctor's Dangond for about 4/5 years and we have not words to express our gratitud to Doctor Dangond. he is always friendly, knowledagable and professional attitude. we have and we will recommend this professional to anybody that requires a good PCP.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alvaro Dangond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Ayleen Pinera-Llano

    Dr. Ayleen Pinera-Llano

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Claudia Herrera

    Dr. Claudia Herrera

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    17
  • Dr. Laura Vazquez

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    10