Dr. Alvaro Liceaga MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Fullerton, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Outstanding Doctor Keeps Abreast of Field of Medicine!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Liceaga's for over ten years. Not only is he compassionate and caring but he keeps abreast of the latest developments in the field of pain management. Developments that have personally benefitted me. He installed a spinal cord stimulator in my back which cut my pain pill intake by half! He used a biochemistry company to determine that I would benefit from a different pain pill regiment than the one I was on. The new pain meds work fantastically better, all because Dr. Liceaga seeks to find new developments in pain management because he wants to do all he can to reduce the suffering of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best pain dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Professional and Courteous
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liceaga was very professional. He diagnosed my neck problem and explained his treatment to me. I am very happy I came to this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
He Is an Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liceaga is an excellent Doctor in all areas over all. I highly recomend this doctor for all your problems that are causing you pain. If you may be expriencing pain and discomfort, Dr. Liceaga and his team will guide you and provide you with answers and will give you recomendations for your specific needs to provide you with accuate pain management for your problem areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ask for my paperwork to be mailed as the front office staff said it take sometime to complete. I arrive at schedule time altogether waited 20mins to be seen. The doctor and staff were nice. I send a family member to see Dr. Liceaga
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Pain Relievers
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hurt my back at work several years ago and started taking pain killers. I knew I was taking too many and so I went and saw Dr Liceaga. He listened to me and helped me get off the pills. Dr Liceaga helped the pain get better by placing a spinal cord stimulator. I am so happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
wife
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cam e in with my husband who has had back pain for many years. Dr Liceaga answered all our questions and provided answers to our problems. He saved us

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liceaga listened to my problems about my back pain that i have had for 20 years. He gave me therapy and some procedures. I feel much better, I am happy, I can walk again. He was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liceaga was the first doctor to fix my neck shoulder and back pain. He is a medical doctor and he was kind, he listened to me and spent time with me at my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alvaro Liceaga, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.