Dr. Alvaro Pena MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Totally Disappointed
I made a bad decision by following a referral from the hospital. Dr. Pena was terrible. Every time that I tried to explain the purpose of my visit and my diagnosis from the hospital, he shut my conversation down as if he was a mind reader instead of a physician. I will never see Dr? Pena again, neither will I ever follow a referral suggestion from Westlake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
He is not a Doctor. He's a bumbling idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Dr. Pena is Awesome
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lifelong patients of Dr. Pena! He is great with babies, youth, adults and seniors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Hutchinson
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE...MOSTLY HE NEEDS TO STRAIGHTEN OUT HIS OWN PERSONAL FAMILY TURMOIL BEFORE DIAGNOSING OTHERS. THEN POSSIBLY, HE MAY BECOME QUALIFIED TO HELP THOSE IN NEED. HE AND HIS SECRETARY GIRLFRIEND AT THE FRONT DESK WERE HAVING A NON-STOP LOVERS QUARREL. EVERYBODY COULD NOT BELIEVE WHAT THEY WERE HEARING. ( SHAME ON THEM ) F- Grade
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. P's since my late 20's and he is absolutely the best. His concern is genuine and if he cannot give you the care you need, he has no problem referring you to the right specialist. Dr. Pena has never been in a rush during my visit, his follow-up is excellent and has always listened to me when I explain how I am feeling. His staff seems to be doing a little better in the absence of the nurse who left to be a mom (I miss her). Dr. P is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
This Dr. saved my life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Pena to anyone. He saved my life after going seeing many specialist from Cardiology to General Medicine and even emergency rooms of a few different hospitals. Whenever I need to see him he always is available even for a phone call!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
HORRIBLE DOCTOR
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR IS NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE. EVER SINCE MR. PENA GOT HIS OWN OFFICE CLINC HE HAS WENT DOWN HILL AS FAR AS HIS EFFENCIACY. EVERY TIME I WOULD GO TO TAKE MY KIDS THEY WERE EITHER OK OR JUST HAD A VIRUS ACCORDING TO HIM. THEN AS TIME PROGRESSES MY KIDS GOT WORSE EACH TIME I HAD TO TAKE THEM TO THE ER EACH TIME TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS GOING ON BECUASE IT GOT TO THE POINT WHERE THEY EITHER GOT HIGH FEVERS, INFECTIONS, JUST BECAUSE HE REFUSED TO PRESCRIBE ANTI BIOTICS. IF YOUR GETTING PAID FOR IT WHY NOT HELP THE PATIENT. QUIT BEING A LAZY BUMB AND DO WHAT YOUR TAKING PEOPLES MONEY FOR. NEVER WILL I RECOMMNED SOMEONE TO HIM EVER HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that the Dr. is very professional and caring when it comes to his pt's. The staff member who works at the front desk could really learn some people skills and how to be more polite. She has crabby attitude and could use some major improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alvaro Pena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bensenville, IL.

Doctor

Parul Vold

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sylvie Chau

5 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seema Kumar

be the first to rate this Doctor