Dr. Alvaro Valle MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best doctor I have every know he saved my husband life 20 years ago and I think we are going to need him again ,we have't got to see him yet we just found out my husbands cancer has come bad ,but will be contacting him soon .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner. Very kind as are his staff. Ensures you are educated about diagnosis and all procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional breast cancer knowledge & surgical procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Never meet a better doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not enough words to describe how great he is. He treated me with such kindness and compasion. Called to check on me and made sure all of my needs were taken care of. He far exceeds any doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently, I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Valle, with my initial appointment. He was a wonderful surprise for me. I did not expect the caring,compassionate, thorough individual that he was. I knew right away that my husband was also going to be impressed with him. (My husband is very hard to impress) I just wanted to say that he was so professional, and thorough. He made me feel as if i was his only patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Dr.Valle is extraordinary!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my mother was diagnosed with breast cancer she took the news pretty hard. Dr.Valle was extremely sensitive, courteous, and professional from the first appt to surgery and every follow up appt. He made himself available 24/7 for her, making her feel important and not just another patient. His passion and commitment is seen in his interactions with his patients. I would recommend Dr.Valle to anyone who wants a doctor that will give you the attention and care that you deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valle and Debbie are caring and compassionate. Dealing with cancer patients every day has to be emotionally draining. However, they treat their patients as individuals and spend time with them explaining the diagnosis and treatments. Dr. Valle without a doubt is my hero. Thank you Dr. Valle for having a "hand" in ridding my body of cancer!

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valle did my bilateral mastectomies almost a year ago. He is the most caring physician I have ever come across. He is thorough and spends whatever time is necessary to make his patients feel at ease and well informed. He was so understanding of my fears. I wish all doctors had his skill, patience, and compassion.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
S.W.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alvaro Valle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.