Dr. Alvaro Zamora MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine League City, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
DOCTOR CANCELLED MY PRIMARY CARE WITH HIM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has gone to Dr. Zamora's office for years, around 10yrs or so. I've had my up's & down's with his attitude over the years but kept going to him since it was convenient location to our home. My husband & I just got back from a 2 week cruise and my phone was flooded by rude calls from his staff demanding almost that I get back with them as soon as possible. I even had letters sent to my house during that time telling me to return their calls. I called them the first business day after our trip was over. I told them we had been on a cruise and no way of having phone service during the 2 weeks and that's why I hadn't returned their calls sooner. Terry his office worker told me they called earlier in January as well before my cruise, well that's a lie...I received NO calls from his office. The big emergency was to come in & have my blood taken to check my sugar levels. I said I wouldn't be doing that now, but would on my next time I needed to do my blood test for my other medication I normally do twice a year, which is coming up soon. I also asked that the phone calls stop concerning this and that I would take full responsibility for not doing the blood test now. So today, only 6 days after this phone call I get a certified letter stating Dr. Zamora is cancelling my primary care with his office. He's firing me as a patient!!! REALLY???? This is so beyond professional, that there are no words to describe! Shame on you Dr. Zamora!! You were so wrong to do this. You can't fire me...because I fire YOU!!! You have NO CLASS WHAT SO EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Family doctor for over 10 years.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zamora has been our family doctor for over 10 years. For myself, my wife or our kids there is nobody we trust more when it comes to our health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Zamora has been my Dr. for 15 yrs and he is a very good doctor ,he is friendly takes time with you , and makes you feel like he cares, I would not trade him for any other Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Saw Dr. Zamora years ago and I really liked him, but since I began going to him recently again, he is not at all what I remembered. A complete lack of interest would be an accurate description. After several visits, I decided I needed to find another Dr. I also think the office staff were completely inattentive. Would leave you standing there waiting for someone to offer to assist and never even acknowledge your presence. Beyond rude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been a patient for several years, but now its time for a change. staff has gotten ruder. doctor spends little time with you. doesn't seem to care. office wait time is usually at least 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Dr. Z is great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy actualy has a heart, seems to understand your problem and is willing to to something about it in a timely manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best Dr i have been too he is a good listener and takes time with you he is patient with you has good bedside mannersi have known him for 15 yrs and i love him from the day i met him he is a good person i never have to wait to long in the waiting room ...try him you'll like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I read the reviews here about Dr. Zamora while looking for a physician close to my new house. He sounded perfect so I called to book an appt. Before ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
The office staff ignored me as a new patient .
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment and finished paperwork.I was forgotten about. Everyone else walked in and out while I sat in the waiting room. The office staff is strange,but Dr. Assistant excellent bedside manner. I believe she truly cared.

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Decent... but I think that there is better
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say that I am happy with this doctor. Dr. Zamora comes off as very nonchalant. I had a problem that I wanted to nip in the bud (so-to-speak) and the doctor's attitude was pretty much just detached.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Rude, Arrogant and Overall Bad Experience!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a bad attitude, is rude and arrogant. His staff treats patients poorly. They are short, irritated to help and overall unprofessional. I would never go here again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alvaro Zamora, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near League City, TX.