The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alvin Kane Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alvin Kane?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Pediatrican

r when both of my kids now age 14 and age 22 went to him after they were born., they were seen by the best Dr. Dr Alvin kane and his office staff are amazing. Dr kane all you do is call for a appt and he see you.. He and his wife who helps him out is great. Judy his old receptionist retired and she was a great receptionist. I can say till this Day. He is still wonderful. He cares about his patients. You can call him in his home and he will talk to you if your kids are sick not many Drs dot hat. I hope he will; continue to practice Dr Kane is a wonderful Doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Great pediatrician. HIGHLY recommend.

Dr. Kane is a rare breed of doctor that truly cares more about medicine and patients than trying to get every last insurance payment through his office. Always just a phone call away, he completely understands the worries of a parent with a sick child. As a new parent, he answers all the questions we have no matter when we have them. That type of care and understanding is hard to find. Dr. Kane and Judy are really great at what they do. New doctors can learn quite a lot from them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 31st, 2011

brenda z

great doctor and trated erika and britney with respect warm caring and is stil there dr judy is the best jsut call and the appt is yours seen right away and sat too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Dr. Kane is the Best. Hands down.

Dr. Kane has been with our family for 2 generations now. Once my pediatrician, now my children's Primary doctor. He is very caring and always has the patients interest at heart. My kids are not fearful of the 'Doctor Visit' which is a statement in itself. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kane to anyone looking for a great Pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Great Great Doctor!

Dr Kane is an outstanding doctor with deep roots in the community that you can tell he loves to serve. He was my pediatrician and is now my Kids doctor. He provides outstanding care inside and outside of the office. Always available for a phone call to ease a concerned parent's mind. I don't know how many other doctors are like Dr Kane but there should be more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Best Pediatrician You Can Find

Dr Kane has been with our family for 3 generations. Was my mothers dr, mine and now my daughter. He has seen it all and has been practicing a long time. Wonderful guy. And Judy who is so warm yet efficient, runs the office and could also be giving lessons to other med offices about the right way to treat patients with respect

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2008

Dr. Kane is the Best!

I always call to come in at the last minute and Judy is so accomdating. They're awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alvin Kane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Dmitriy Burman

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.23 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Elaina Linetskiy

    Dr. Elaina Linetskiy

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Brooklyn, NY 0.38 mi

    7