ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alvin Ko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alvin Ko?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Wonderful, caring and knowledgeable

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Such a sweet doctor!!! Wonderful person who took his time with me. He has a wonderful personality and really cares for his patients. Such a blessing to have found him, thank you for the great work you do!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I feel that I'm in great hands!

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Very attentive... He gives it too you straight forward when it comes diagnosis, treatment, and prognosis! He's also very encouraging! Gretchen guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SUPER NICE

Posted on April 7th, 2014

Dr. Ko is extremely nice and personable. I can't imagine a nicer doctor. He is very polite, down to earth, and listens to everything you have to say. If anyone thinks otherwise, then it's you, not him. I have been taking Flonase on daily basis for the past 5 months and Dr. Ko made sure that I knew to point the nozzle straight up directing to my eyeball. Otherwise you will spray the lining of your nostrils causing irritation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Child visit

Posted on February 4th, 2013

I went to an ENT for a full checkup on my child. You'd think it would include an Ear, nose and Throat check up. He did a laryngoscopy, then instantly-according to my insurance-the room became a treatment room, and I now have 2 deductables to meet and it cost me $300. He never once said this was not part of the standard ENT visit, and I'd be billed as a procedure. I called my insurance and HFord billing and Dr. Ko's office all said Pay him the $300!! I will NOT be going back for follow up or recommend him for anything. He also only gave my child a prescription for Flonase, which I found was tearing up her nose when I took her to another dr.!! THANKS FOR NOTHING DR, KO...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alvin Ko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.