Dr. Aly Ahmed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 146 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Call today if you need Help
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Ahmed for five years. After 13 years of searching, I finally found a doctor willing to listen to me. As I trust him, he trust that I know my body and changes in mental health, and he has never steered me wrong. He listens, he offerers the best medical plan for you, and above all he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Professional and friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmed is an excellent psychiatrist. I'm grateful to have found him. He is compassionate and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Kid-friendly doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Ahmed because he listens to your concerns and addresses them clearly. He is also good with children. He always makes my son smirk or smile on his visit, being silly. I'm thankful for him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was attentive to my needs. He listened to my complaints as well as made follow up appointments. Staff was courteous, and his bedside manner was awesome. Although this was my first appointment, I will return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Office Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmed treated me with respect and dignity. He understood what I'm going through. He showed support, Sympathy, and in just few visits gave me great insight about my issues . It was amazing that in my few visits with him I have positive/ realistic thinking with great combination of medications. other tried other clinics before him, in same area, they didn't see a psychiatrists, they saw nurse practitioners..etc. Dr. Ahmed gave me the right Diagnosis, the right combination of medications, and renewed my belief that there are Drs that really care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Manager in Delta Air Line.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I congratulate Dr.Ahmed for his new Clinic, his 7 offices in that clinic are the best indicator about his knowledge , The volume he sees daily and the wide variety of his patients are the best teller of his accuracy in diagnosis and his unique ability to understand the human mind . His Medication management skills exceed any other psychiatrist I ever encountered plus, It is enough to meet the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I never seen the doctor I seen a nurse who decided what meds I need to be on. I was already taking medication that was not working for me. The one that was helping me was decreased there was one added that the pharmacist told me not to mix with other medication that I am taking. Everything else was left to same. Can't believe I paid all this money for help and I seen a nurse. I see now why they get their money before you go in the back hadn't been for that I would have walked out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
He's a Drug Dealer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife went here in hope for help. Instead, she got a 15 minute consultation and a cocktail of meds prescribed. After 1 month on the meds, we are in the ER for what 2 ERs called an "Overdose and withdrawal of benzos." After we told Dr. Ahmed what happened, he walked out of the room. I tried to stop him by saying, "You're just going to walk out of the consultation??? Is this SAFE for my wife to go through these terrible withdrawals at home?" He says angrily, "You should ask those ER doctors that said you shouldn't take benzos." His office knows how to drug you; that's about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Listens, patient, and wise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit and Dr. Ahmed took time to listen and asked good questions. My history is very complex and he was able to focus in on the real cause of my lifelong struggles. I am very encouraged by what he has recommended and the care he has suggested. Overall I am very pleased. He is also soft spoken and a kind gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
RUDE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude doctor and very ethical. Will NEVER return!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They make me wait an hour past my appointment time almost every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Didn't like him at first.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the first visit he seemed short, but I wasn't mentally stable, I can't say if that was the best assumption. It took a few visits to get comfortable with his style, but he cares and tried to find the best regiment for me. His nurse is wonderdul and the staff, most of the time, is wonderful. I hate the wait time though. I wonder why the staff/doctor change?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aly Ahmed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Griffin, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Lenora Allen

38 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Lyle

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Lavender Jr

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor