The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aly Ahmed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aly Ahmed?

Ratings and Reviews

153 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    85
  • Great
    21
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    27
  • Excellent
    85
  • Great
    21
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    27

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min

Showing 153 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Call today if you need Help

I have been under the care of Dr. Ahmed for five years. After 13 years of searching, I finally found a doctor willing to listen to me. As I trust him, he trust that I know my body and changes in mental health, and he has never steered me wrong. He listens, he offerers the best medical plan for you, and above all he cares.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Professional and friendly

Dr. Ahmed is an excellent psychiatrist. I'm grateful to have found him. He is compassionate and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Kid-friendly doctor

I like Dr. Ahmed because he listens to your concerns and addresses them clearly. He is also good with children. He always makes my son smirk or smile on his visit, being silly. I'm thankful for him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

He was attentive to my needs. He listened to my complaints as well as made follow up appointments. Staff was courteous, and his bedside manner was awesome. Although this was my first appointment, I will return.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Office Manager

Dr. Ahmed treated me with respect and dignity. He understood what I'm going through. He showed support, Sympathy, and in just few visits gave me great insight about my issues . It was amazing that in my few visits with him I have positive/ realistic thinking with great combination of medications. other tried other clinics before him, in same area, they didn't see a psychiatrists, they saw nurse practitioners..etc. Dr. Ahmed gave me the right Diagnosis, the right combination of medications, and renewed my belief that there are Drs that really care about their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Manager in Delta Air Line.

I congratulate Dr.Ahmed for his new Clinic, his 7 offices in that clinic are the best indicator about his knowledge , The volume he sees daily and the wide variety of his patients are the best teller of his accuracy in diagnosis and his unique ability to understand the human mind . His Medication management skills exceed any other psychiatrist I ever encountered plus, It is enough to meet the man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I never seen the doctor I seen a nurse who decided what meds I need to be on. I was already taking medication that was not working for me. The one that was helping me was decreased there was one added that the pharmacist told me not to mix with other medication that I am taking. Everything else was left to same. Can't believe I paid all this money for help and I seen a nurse. I see now why they get their money before you go in the back hadn't been for that I would have walked out

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

He's a Drug Dealer

My wife went here in hope for help. Instead, she got a 15 minute consultation and a cocktail of meds prescribed. After 1 month on the meds, we are in the ER for what 2 ERs called an "Overdose and withdrawal of benzos." After we told Dr. Ahmed what happened, he walked out of the room. I tried to stop him by saying, "You're just going to walk out of the consultation??? Is this SAFE for my wife to go through these terrible withdrawals at home?" He says angrily, "You should ask those ER doctors that said you shouldn't take benzos." His office knows how to drug you; that's about it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Listens, patient, and wise

This was my first visit and Dr. Ahmed took time to listen and asked good questions. My history is very complex and he was able to focus in on the real cause of my lifelong struggles. I am very encouraged by what he has recommended and the care he has suggested. Overall I am very pleased. He is also soft spoken and a kind gentleman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

RUDE

Extremely rude doctor and very ethical. Will NEVER return!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

They make me wait an hour past my appointment time almost every visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Didn't like him at first.

At the first visit he seemed short, but I wasn't mentally stable, I can't say if that was the best assumption. It took a few visits to get comfortable with his style, but he cares and tried to find the best regiment for me. His nurse is wonderdul and the staff, most of the time, is wonderful. I hate the wait time though. I wonder why the staff/doctor change?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aly Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Griffin, GA.

  • Dr. Lenora Allen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Griffin, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Carol Lyle

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Griffin, GA 0 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Allen Lavender Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Griffin, GA 0 mi

    7