ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alyce Ferrill Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alyce Ferrill?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Dr Sherbenau cares very much for her patients. I have been with her a long time. She is one of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Sherbenou for 7 years. I was very pleased until I became pregnant. Patient loads appear to have increased significantly and I have spent up to 1 hour and 45 minutes waiting for a 10 minute appointment while 7 months pregnant. The staff at the front desk are abrupt and not at all helpful about this issue. Dr. Sherbenou is an excellent gynecologist, but I don't believe obstetrics are her niche. She would not acknowledge my husband, who attended most of my appointments, and did not take the time to listen and answer my questions.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Very caring

When I found this rating for Dr. Sherbenou, I was very disappointed. I have been going to Dr Serbenou since 2005 and have never had a bad experience in this office and especially with her. She is always happy, caring, and honest with me. At my last appointment I simply asked about the different methods of birth control and she spent a lenghty amount of time explaining to me estrogen levels and how different contraceptives work. I put 5 stars on everything because in all honestly, all of my visits have been excellent in every way!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

A few years ago, and I'm still upset

I needed an appointment with Dr. Sherbenou on short notice. I was obliged. When I got there, the staff at the desk were very sweet, but the nurse who led me back was walking very fast (I was having bleeding issues), I could barely keep time with her. She told me to undress and Dr. would be in. I did. A MAN came in. I thought he was a doctor. I did get a short notice appointment after all. He asked me all the most private questions. Turns out, he was an intern or something. No one asked. They sent him in when I was already undressed. I was really put off by it. He was in the room for the exam, and she would have him run for something while I was on the table, which meant the door would be opening and shutting (not to where anyone could see though), causing me even more stress. I cried right there, I was worried about my health and why was this guy here? I felt degraded that no one let me in on who was who or why they were there before the exam, but I never said a thing to them until I got home, when I did call. She sent me a letter dropping me as a patient. I had already quit her, so that was just a final slap to me. To this day I suffer mistrust and fear of these types of appointments. I was really traumatized. Not because he was a man, but because I felt used. She did take care of the problem. But, she is very rude. I would expect better from another woman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Love this caring and highly skilled doctor!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alyce Ferrill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Angelique Rettig

    Dr. Angelique Rettig

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Erin Stone

    Dr. Erin Stone

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    14
  • Dr. David Chapman

    Dr. David Chapman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    35