The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alyse Kelly-Jones Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alyse Kelly-Jones?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Kelly-Jones for several years and I would give her an A+ rating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Keely-Jones is an oustanding physician for women nearing or experiencing menopause. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Left then came back

Although there is truth to her challenges to her bedside manner (a little curt and very direct). I believe Dr. Kelly-Jones is an excellent Ob/Gyn and diagnostician. I was a patient of hers for years, went to another doctor closer to home for a while (who did have better bedside manner). I returned to Dr. Kelly-Jones when I wanted a second opinion on a gynecological condition from HER because I think she is a better doctor and I trust her. I would rather have her perform a procedure on me than anyone else in the Charlotte area. She is straight and to the point and sometimes brutally frank, which may seem like a lack of concern; nevertheless, to me that is an indication that she IS genuinely concerned. She spends time with the patient and is an excellent doctor - that's what you want when it is a matter of your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Dr. Kelly-Jones is an incredible physician. She holds her patients accountable, which is what a good doctor does. She is kind, caring, and above all, she is safe and smart. I will never see another gynecologist!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

Terrible costumer service.

Awful bedside manners! She is defensive, rude and an alarmist. She is short in her answers, and God forbid you'll ask something twice... And if there is something you didn't understand, she'll make sure she will repeat it slow, loud and enunciated as if you are a retard. . You'll definitely not leave her office having peace of mind. Oh, and as soon as you want to get your medical records from them, the receptionist act like you are the biggest inconvenience to them. I've never dealt with a more rude group of " professionals ".

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

I have been coming to Dr. Kelly-Jones for four or five years now, originally because I was having pain from an ovarian cyst. I transferred to her from a different gynecologist because the other one did not explain things to me and didn't seem very helpful. Dr. Kelly-Jones took care of me from day one and made sure I understood what was wrong and how to take care of it. Even though I now only go to her once a year for my annual check up, she still remembers me and where I am going to school or what we talked about before. She's incredibly intelligent, kind, and I feel safe in her hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

PICKY PATIENT

I usually don't leave reviews on websites but Kelly-Jones's reveiw on here is really innacurate. I have seen her for years as well as have other members of my family. She and her nurse are extremely knowledgable, kind and patient. That's not to say that she doesn't hold you accountable for your actions/behavior because she does. I am a very apprehensive patient so to give a doctor 5 stars says a lot. I woudl recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

Terrible bedside manner. Very boastful and defensive of any questions I asked about my care. Would NEVER see this person again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alyse Kelly-Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Erin Stone

    Dr. Erin Stone

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. James Smith

    Dr. James Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Thor Svendsen

    Dr. Thor Svendsen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    25