Dr. Alyse Kelly-Jones MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Kelly-Jones for several years and I would give her an A+ rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Dr. Keely-Jones is an oustanding physician for women nearing or experiencing menopause. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Left then came back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although there is truth to her challenges to her bedside manner (a little curt and very direct). I believe Dr. Kelly-Jones is an excellent Ob/Gyn and diagnostician. I was a patient of hers for years, went to another doctor closer to home for a while (who did have better bedside manner). I returned to Dr. Kelly-Jones when I wanted a second opinion on a gynecological condition from HER because I think she is a better doctor and I trust her. I would rather have her perform a procedure on me than anyone else in the Charlotte area. She is straight and to the point and sometimes brutally frank, which may seem like a lack of concern; nevertheless, to me that is an indication that she IS genuinely concerned. She spends time with the patient and is an excellent doctor - that's what you want when it is a matter of your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelly-Jones is an incredible physician. She holds her patients accountable, which is what a good doctor does. She is kind, caring, and above all, she is safe and smart. I will never see another gynecologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Terrible costumer service.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful bedside manners! She is defensive, rude and an alarmist. She is short in her answers, and God forbid you'll ask something twice... And if there is something you didn't understand, she'll make sure she will repeat it slow, loud and enunciated as if you are a retard. . You'll definitely not leave her office having peace of mind. Oh, and as soon as you want to get your medical records from them, the receptionist act like you are the biggest inconvenience to them. I've never dealt with a more rude group of " professionals ".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to Dr. Kelly-Jones for four or five years now, originally because I was having pain from an ovarian cyst. I transferred to her from a different gynecologist because the other one did not explain things to me and didn't seem very helpful. Dr. Kelly-Jones took care of me from day one and made sure I understood what was wrong and how to take care of it. Even though I now only go to her once a year for my annual check up, she still remembers me and where I am going to school or what we talked about before. She's incredibly intelligent, kind, and I feel safe in her hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
PICKY PATIENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually don't leave reviews on websites but Kelly-Jones's reveiw on here is really innacurate. I have seen her for years as well as have other members of my family. She and her nurse are extremely knowledgable, kind and patient. That's not to say that she doesn't hold you accountable for your actions/behavior because she does. I am a very apprehensive patient so to give a doctor 5 stars says a lot. I woudl recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Very boastful and defensive of any questions I asked about my care. Would NEVER see this person again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alyse Kelly-Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Erin Stone

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thor Svendsen

25 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Bland

20 years experience

4.8 of 5