Overall Review

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to her for years, I've been misdiagnosed more than a couple times. When the mistake was corrected by someone else, she got angry and acted like I had no right following up on my own health when I wasn't getting better. Changed doctors and would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First appointment - very pleased and impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience was one I hope I can learn from. At first, she was very friendly. In my past three visits, she has been condescending, unknowledgeable medically and does not seem interested in her job. I have never spent more than 10 mins. with her at a visit. She seems to have become bitter and hurtful. She is not compassionate and after several years of a very cordial relationship, she has become very hard and cold. I will not go back to her for healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding diagnostician involves the patient in their care, very reachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Degnan has been my family doctor for many years. I think she is a good knowledgeable doctor and caring. However when I was having a crisis because I could not breath she took what I said wrong. She showed anger and gave me snippy remarks that was totally unprofessional. I tried multiple times to apologize to her for offending her and tried to let her know that was not my intention. I guess it is time to move on to a doctor that does not have an ego so big that it interfers with the judgement of her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Mixed Feelings
Wait time
55 minutes
Most of the staff is courteous and knowledgable, but not all of them. The wait time in the waiting room is ALWAYS too long (over 30 min) and then too long again in the exam room when waiting on doctor (usually 15). Often feel I'm being rushed through the appointment and I forget half of what I want to discuss. It's no wonder my BP is elevated everytime I see her. It's fine at my other doctors. Diagnosis is always right on, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Exceptional doctor, fantastic human being
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Degnan is my wife's doctor, but have had occasion to see for myself how thorough, knowledgeable and excellent are her medical skills. Dr. Degnan is a marvelous person who is obviously extraordinarily caring and has fabulous people skills; I'm extremely happy about the care she's given my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Exceptional bedside Manner, Super Intelligent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens well, shows concern, explains her opinions, has a gentle touch and demeanor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Patient neglect
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was paged tonight multiple times by her office, and never returned the call. The head of her practice had to call my friend. Told her she couldn't have a pump because she "would abuse it." Friend had blood sugars of 900+ at diagnosis. Had a 566 tonight and SHE HAS STILL NOT CALLED THE PATIENT!!! This is gross neglect, and we will be calling the AMA about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Excellent, caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Degnan is a thorough, caring doctor who takes her time with you and addressed every problem. I never feel rushed or leave with a question in my mind. I feel very safe and secure having her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Degnan has been my M.D. for about 5 years. She is very easy to talk to and if she can't handle the problem she will refer you to someone who can. She's not one of those Dr.'s who think they can do it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Worth the Drive!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing this doctor when I lived in Aiken. Since that time I have moved about 2 hours away but have not changed doctors nor doI have any intentions of doing so. I feel that she truly listens to what I tell her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alyssa Degnan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Ashley Toole

5 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Mondschein

40 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Gordon

41 years experience

3.8 of 5