The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alyssa Degnan Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alyssa Degnan?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

After going to her for years, I've been misdiagnosed more than a couple times. When the mistake was corrected by someone else, she got angry and acted like I had no right following up on my own health when I wasn't getting better. Changed doctors and would not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

First appointment - very pleased and impressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

The experience was one I hope I can learn from. At first, she was very friendly. In my past three visits, she has been condescending, unknowledgeable medically and does not seem interested in her job. I have never spent more than 10 mins. with her at a visit. She seems to have become bitter and hurtful. She is not compassionate and after several years of a very cordial relationship, she has become very hard and cold. I will not go back to her for healthcare.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Outstanding diagnostician involves the patient in their care, very reachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2012

Dr. Degnan has been my family doctor for many years. I think she is a good knowledgeable doctor and caring. However when I was having a crisis because I could not breath she took what I said wrong. She showed anger and gave me snippy remarks that was totally unprofessional. I tried multiple times to apologize to her for offending her and tried to let her know that was not my intention. I guess it is time to move on to a doctor that does not have an ego so big that it interfers with the judgement of her patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Mixed Feelings

Most of the staff is courteous and knowledgable, but not all of them. The wait time in the waiting room is ALWAYS too long (over 30 min) and then too long again in the exam room when waiting on doctor (usually 15). Often feel I'm being rushed through the appointment and I forget half of what I want to discuss. It's no wonder my BP is elevated everytime I see her. It's fine at my other doctors. Diagnosis is always right on, though.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Exceptional doctor, fantastic human being

Dr. Degnan is my wife's doctor, but have had occasion to see for myself how thorough, knowledgeable and excellent are her medical skills. Dr. Degnan is a marvelous person who is obviously extraordinarily caring and has fabulous people skills; I'm extremely happy about the care she's given my wife.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Exceptional bedside Manner, Super Intelligent

She listens well, shows concern, explains her opinions, has a gentle touch and demeanor...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Patient neglect

Was paged tonight multiple times by her office, and never returned the call. The head of her practice had to call my friend. Told her she couldn't have a pump because she "would abuse it." Friend had blood sugars of 900+ at diagnosis. Had a 566 tonight and SHE HAS STILL NOT CALLED THE PATIENT!!! This is gross neglect, and we will be calling the AMA about it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Excellent, caring doctor

Dr. Degnan is a thorough, caring doctor who takes her time with you and addressed every problem. I never feel rushed or leave with a question in my mind. I feel very safe and secure having her as my doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Dr. Degnan has been my M.D. for about 5 years. She is very easy to talk to and if she can't handle the problem she will refer you to someone who can. She's not one of those Dr.'s who think they can do it all.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Worth the Drive!

I started seeing this doctor when I lived in Aiken. Since that time I have moved about 2 hours away but have not changed doctors nor doI have any intentions of doing so. I feel that she truly listens to what I tell her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alyssa Degnan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.

  • Dr. Ashley Toole

    Internal Medicine

    Aiken, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    6
  • Dr. Gerald Gordon

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Aiken, SC 0 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    42
  • Dr. Frank Mondschein

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Aiken, SC 0 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    41