ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alyssa Horowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alyssa Horowitz?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alyssa Horowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Very Professional!

This lady is my savior after sifting through several doctors, she listened to mpe ordered the appropriate tests, surgery was suggested. She called me personally at home and explained mtpy condition and how she would proceed! Very impressed! Needless to say I am out of pain and I owe her my life back!!!' Thank you!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Dr. Horowitz is conservative and caring. She delivered both my daughters. I trust her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2014

Dr. Horowitz is the best!!

I would absolutely recommend Dr. Horowitz to anyone! She is very knowledgable, caring, and it was such a relief to find a Dr. that I could trust completely. She is extremely thorough and sensitive to your needs. I wouldn't have my son if it weren't for her advice and encouragement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Excellent experience

I have recently delivered a baby with dr Horowitz and had an excellent experience. I was always seen on time for my appointments throughout my pregnancy. Had a wonderful delivery experience. Dr Horowitz was with me the whole time. Would highly recommend dr Horowitz to anyone planning to have a baby.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

I have had two babies with Dr horowitz and had a wonderful experience. She always takes time with me at my appointments and returns my calls very quickly. She is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I recommended by best friend to her who was pregnant and she also had a great experience. I would never consider going anywhere else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Bad experience.

Her office said every one of my urine samples tested positive for UTI, but when I went to the urologist, he said there was no sign of infection. She kept sending me to the hospital for blood pressure monitoring, even though my blood pressure only went up due to being nervous about seeing her. She kept ordering 24 hour urine tests but they all came back nehative for preeclampsia. By the time I was close to delivery I was a nervous wreck, thinking I would die because she kept sending me to the hospital "just to be safe". But the hospital said I was fine. Ultimately, she decided to take out my baby via C section a week early, even though the baby was fine. If you are a nervous person, don't go to her. I have been diagnosed with PTSD due to this experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

I have been seeing doctor Horowitz for about three years. She is wonderful and extremely knowledgable. She delivered my baby 2 years ago and it was a wonderful experience. I am currently pregnant again and would never consider going anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Awesome

I needed a new obgyn and was recommended to dr horowitz by a well known surgeon....I was having trouble with my former obgyn and what a pleasant and great change this was ..dr Horowitz cares very much about her patients when I call she is always available for my needs her staff is very helpful and courteous ... Iam having my second child and I'm thrilled to have her as my doctor she has been fantastic!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Knowledgeable Doctor

I liked Dr. Horowitz immediately upon meeting her. She listened to my problem, and offered an immediate solution. She is caring and knowledgeable and I would recommend her in a heartbeat! Great Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Terrible Bedside Manner, overbills

I went to see Dr. Horowitz for an annual exam and had a terrible experience. The staff was not courteous and gossiped about other patients and staff members the whole time I was there - barely helping me at all and losing my insurance card and photocopy. I overheard the Dr. on the phone telling another patient she had an abnormal pap. Then when it was my turn she was quick, missed a lump on my breast exam, and rushed me away. Then later I was billed not for one visit, but two visits - an annual exam + one for the lump i pointed out to her but i had already had it checked. She initially didn't bill my insurance, and I was charged over $500 for a simple annual exam lasting less than 20 minutes! Then the labs ended up not being covered as she said and I was still billed for two visits and labs. Then she called to tell me my pap was abnormal too and i needed more high cost tests. She is running a sham operation. I don't trust her. The biller I called to speak to only works one day a week and is rude. Terrible experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Messed up my C Section

I had a horrible experience. She messed up my C section. I had severe complication after the C Section. I am still suffering from severe back issues. I will never recommend her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Dr Horowitz

Dr Horowitz is a caring lady. Any time I have a concern or question and I contact her office out of hours she immediately calls me back within 10 mins even if it is 11 at night, its not often now a days to find a doc with service like that. She is very dedicated and I would highly recommend her and her staff to any one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alyssa Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Branchburg, NJ.

  • Dr. Joseph Parlavecchio

    Dr. Joseph Parlavecchio

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raritan, NJ 1.64 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    38
  • Dr. S Yuliano

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bridgewater, NJ 2.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Elaine Huber

    Dr. Elaine Huber

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raritan, NJ 2.41 mi

    3.9
    (32)
    24