Dr. Alyssa Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the 5 years I have been coming to Dr. Kim all appointments have been met on time and Dr. Kim is very professional in informing me on the status of my particular condition. Also injections needed have always been without pain or discomfort.  I very highly recommend Dr. Kim and her office staff on friendly and efficient service.  No problems whatsoever.  Dr. Kim way very diligent in treatment which has resulted in stabilization of the macular degeneration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is everything you look for in a doctor: kind, patient, knowledgeable and punctual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate the care and concern I've received caring for my eyes while in Arizona for 5-6 months per year. Two good doctors allowing me to have the lifestyle that has been great for my retirement years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Kim to be very comforting and shows great concern for my problems. She is a very professional person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Kim to be a very responsible patient and professional person. It has been a pleasure to have her as my doctor. Under her care my eyes have continued to be well. My diabetic situation has been helped from her care and that of her terrific staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a person who asks questions, then Dr. Kim is not a good Dr. choice. She seemed defensive when asked questions or answered that she had already told me that. It was very frustrating dealing with someone with poor communicative skills when dealing with an as important as my eyesight. I have since gone to another Dr., and it has been a world of difference in information I was given without me having to ask questions. A much better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot improve on perfection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Bad customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Very helpful and kind, highly recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim and her staff are very helpful and kind. I have been very impressed with how thorough Dr. Kim has been in my treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Kim to family and friends.

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Very thankful for Dr. Kim & her staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very thankful for the fantastic care I have received from Dr. Kim and all of her staff. They are extremely knowledgeable, prompt, gentle and kind in all that they do. When I called with a detaching retina, they had me in the office, thoroughly tested and examined immediately. I highly recommend Dr. Kim and her staff and I hope to be a patient and friend for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a great experience being treated by Dr. Alyssa Kim. Everyone has been very personable and efficient. I didn't feel like I was just a statistic. Great job all around! Thank you Dr.Kim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"I have been extrememly pleased with the service I have received from Dr. Kim and her staff. Not only are they very professional but also have become like family to me as I undergo treatment for wet macular. Of all specialists I have seen, Dr. Kim is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alyssa Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.