The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alyssa Ta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alyssa Ta?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I am so glad I made this my gynecologist. She is both beautiful on the inside as the outside. Very good bedside manner. I really think she is best obgyn I have ever seen. Staff is so nice not rude like other doctors offices. She explains everything to you and acts like she cares. I would recommend her to any women that has problems with her monthly or whatever. I'm glad I switch to her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB Ever !!!

Posted on April 14th, 2014

Would recommend Dr.Ta to any and every pregnant woman. She cares and loves what she does. Takes her time with you and listens and will answer any question or concern you have weather it's during the week or weekend. Great staff also !!! Very compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ta is a good doctor. she is patient and listens to what you say. she is my obgyn and ive never had a doctor thats as calm and nice.

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Ta is amazing!

Posted on November 7th, 2009

I was having trouble getting pregnant, then had a miscarriage before I was able to carry a baby to term. Dr. Ta helped me through every step of this process from getting pregnant to managing my miscarriage and delivering my son. She followed the birth plan we discussed as long as it was safe to do so (we did have to change the plan due to problems with delivery - not her fault). She took excellent care of me and my son while we were in the hospital and even calmly and professionally handed a cancer scare. I wish I could have her deliver my second child (but we have moved away). A fantastic doctor!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great until she left

Posted on July 22nd, 2009

She was a great doctor until she decided to leave the practice. I'd been going to Dr. Ta for several years, but the last visit was one of the worst ever. She had always been very attentive and would answer questions, but this last time she acted very rushed and annoyed. We had fertility issues, and she basically blew me off because she was going to be leaving in a few months. At least she did tell me that she was leaving.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alyssa Ta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plant City, FL.