Dr. Alyssa Ta MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plant City, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I made this my gynecologist. She is both beautiful on the inside as the outside. Very good bedside manner. I really think she is best obgyn I have ever seen. Staff is so nice not rude like other doctors offices. She explains everything to you and acts like she cares. I would recommend her to any women that has problems with her monthly or whatever. I'm glad I switch to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Best OB Ever !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend Dr.Ta to any and every pregnant woman. She cares and loves what she does. Takes her time with you and listens and will answer any question or concern you have weather it's during the week or weekend. Great staff also !!! Very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Dr. Ta is a good doctor. she is patient and listens to what you say. she is my obgyn and ive never had a doctor thats as calm and nice.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Dr. Ta is amazing!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having trouble getting pregnant, then had a miscarriage before I was able to carry a baby to term. Dr. Ta helped me through every step of this process from getting pregnant to managing my miscarriage and delivering my son. She followed the birth plan we discussed as long as it was safe to do so (we did have to change the plan due to problems with delivery - not her fault). She took excellent care of me and my son while we were in the hospital and even calmly and professionally handed a cancer scare. I wish I could have her deliver my second child (but we have moved away). A fantastic doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Great until she left
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was a great doctor until she decided to leave the practice. I'd been going to Dr. Ta for several years, but the last visit was one of the worst ever. She had always been very attentive and would answer questions, but this last time she acted very rushed and annoyed. We had fertility issues, and she basically blew me off because she was going to be leaving in a few months. At least she did tell me that she was leaving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alyssa Ta, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plant City, FL.