Dr. Amada Almase MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wonderful MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Almase is a wonderful, integrated Psychiatrist. She is professional, caring, has excellent recommendations, and an amazing bedside manner! Highly recommend. She has been a lifesaver for myself and our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Deeply disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially, I experienced Dr Almase as Warm and compassionate. After seeing her for a few years I asked for any reports of my appointments. She either does not write reports or lost them. She did not ever respond to my several messages over a period of weeks and months..nothing. She did not respond to my case worker regarding a claim either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Dr. Almase is a wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Almase is wonderful. She is kind, compassionate and very insightful. She has helped me in so many ways and I always walk away from each appointment with a huge "aha." I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not give Dr. Alamase your credit card information! I did and when her or someone in her office thought they charged the wrong copay for visits they took almost 100.00 out of my account without informing me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best psychiatrist myself and my son have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Disappointing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Called to try to make an appt. Rec'd call back from male (assistant) after a day asking for basic info and insurance. He stated he would speak to the dr about an apt for my son (who, by the way, is in desperate need of psychiatric care). Never received a follow up call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dr.almase for only about a year and a half now But she Is for sure the best psychiatric doctor I haveEver seen, she is very educated and courteous. She hasBeen great, great location and if the wait is a little long it meansThat she is taking her time with her patients and that is veryImportant. I give her a 5 out of 5, I am sad that because I amMoving I can no longer have her as my psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. almase does not immediately reach for the prescription pad ... a welcome change from most psychiatrists. she listens and cares ... would recommend highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
She has helped my son
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is thank god she came into our lives. She is caring, always returns phone calls, she listens and best of all she is very good at what she does. She even asks me how I am doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2009
Dr. Almase is Fabulous!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so patient and kind. She really cares about my well-being. She has helped me tremendously getting my depression under control. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amada Almase, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alexis Meshi

11 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Dibella

50 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maurice Wiggins

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor