ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amal Moorad Is this you?
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
53.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amal Moorad?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Moorad is a liar, he will tell you one thing and then write something else in your chart. He told me all he could do for me was give me pills.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Stay clear for health and safety

Does not listen. He will make mistakes and blame the patient. Has withheld file information pertaining to workers comp claim. Takes special request from Cities paying workers comp.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Agree with all the bad reviews

Too many people saying the same thing about one doctor cant be wrong! Not only does he not care about patients, negative list could go on and on....reduced medication after being told repeatedly I was suffering at my current dose, doesn't take the time to find out about your pain, not to mention the staff which is very rude just by answering the phone you can tell their attitude. The wait time at this office is outrageous, and courtesy of the staff is very poor, except for one of the nurses which seems to care more about the patients and is very understanding unlike the doctor himself. I would not recommend him as he is in and out of the appointment in no time, gives you medications and your next appointment schedule, gives you no time to discuss your pain or medications. I would rate him 1 on a scale of 1 to 10 . I have had some good and bad doctors but compared to this one, he is a 1 bad so called doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Will dictate according to who pays him

This doctor is a complete fraud in my opinion. He will dictate his findings according to who pays him! He will even put in information in his dictations that there is absolutely no proof of when referring to other doctors before you. He will clearly do everything in his power to belittle any claim that you have. It is my opinion that you bring a recorder in with you when you are with him because you can be assured that he will dictate totally different then what you expect. He is a terrible doctor who will only do what he is payed to do by who is paying him!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Worst Dr. visit EVER!!

4 hr wait. Patients in waiting room said average wait is always 2-3 hours. Dr Moorad does NOT like to give pain meds and no matter what his goal is to take em away! And he give a great lecture on the evils of Narcotics, How he does not want to lose his license? No exam. Reduced my pain meds (even though he was told repeatedly I was suffering at my current dose? I was referred from a pain specialist I have been treating with for 2 yrs! He said he will read my records and I can come back in 6 wks. NO WAY!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

doesnt listen, pushes medicine that doesnt work, doesnt seem to care about my concerns about medication, prescribes off the wall medicines insurance doesnt want to pay for

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

This guy is a JOKE a FARCE a CHARLATAN

This guy has integris snowed!! He is a terrible Dr who is looking out for himself only and wants your money only. He SUCKS

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

Waited in the waiting room for 2 hours and 45 minutes. Waited in the exam room for 30 more minutes.He wanted to talk more about himself then listen to me.He just wanted to prescribe medications. He didn't do a proper evaluation to even prescribe the meds. He didn't explain the meds and just wanted to send them via a mail order pharmacy.He wasn't open to treatments other than medication. He doesn't listen very well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amal Moorad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. George Madden

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Muhammad Yasin

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Johnny Mcminn

    Dr. Johnny Mcminn

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    20