Dr. Amal Moorad MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

1.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    85%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 53.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moorad is a liar, he will tell you one thing and then write something else in your chart. He told me all he could do for me was give me pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Stay clear for health and safety
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen. He will make mistakes and blame the patient. Has withheld file information pertaining to workers comp claim. Takes special request from Cities paying workers comp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Agree with all the bad reviews
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too many people saying the same thing about one doctor cant be wrong! Not only does he not care about patients, negative list could go on and on....reduced medication after being told repeatedly I was suffering at my current dose, doesn't take the time to find out about your pain, not to mention the staff which is very rude just by answering the phone you can tell their attitude. The wait time at this office is outrageous, and courtesy of the staff is very poor, except for one of the nurses which seems to care more about the patients and is very understanding unlike the doctor himself. I would not recommend him as he is in and out of the appointment in no time, gives you medications and your next appointment schedule, gives you no time to discuss your pain or medications. I would rate him 1 on a scale of 1 to 10 . I have had some good and bad doctors but compared to this one, he is a 1 bad so called doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Will dictate according to who pays him
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a complete fraud in my opinion. He will dictate his findings according to who pays him! He will even put in information in his dictations that there is absolutely no proof of when referring to other doctors before you. He will clearly do everything in his power to belittle any claim that you have. It is my opinion that you bring a recorder in with you when you are with him because you can be assured that he will dictate totally different then what you expect. He is a terrible doctor who will only do what he is payed to do by who is paying him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Worst Dr. visit EVER!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4 hr wait. Patients in waiting room said average wait is always 2-3 hours. Dr Moorad does NOT like to give pain meds and no matter what his goal is to take em away! And he give a great lecture on the evils of Narcotics, How he does not want to lose his license? No exam. Reduced my pain meds (even though he was told repeatedly I was suffering at my current dose? I was referred from a pain specialist I have been treating with for 2 yrs! He said he will read my records and I can come back in 6 wks. NO WAY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesnt listen, pushes medicine that doesnt work, doesnt seem to care about my concerns about medication, prescribes off the wall medicines insurance doesnt want to pay for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
This guy is a JOKE a FARCE a CHARLATAN
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy has integris snowed!! He is a terrible Dr who is looking out for himself only and wants your money only. He SUCKS

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waited in the waiting room for 2 hours and 45 minutes. Waited in the exam room for 30 more minutes.He wanted to talk more about himself then listen to me.He just wanted to prescribe medications. He didn't do a proper evaluation to even prescribe the meds. He didn't explain the meds and just wanted to send them via a mail order pharmacy.He wasn't open to treatments other than medication. He doesn't listen very well.

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amal Moorad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.