Overall Review

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The physician and the staff were excellent !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring and compassionate physician at St. Luke's Hospital. Almost all the RN's that work at St. Luke's go to him for their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Augustine is Excellence at its best!!! You will not find another doctor with as much compassion. The office staff is quite friendly professional at all times. Dr. Augustine will make sure all your questions and concerns are all answered and makes sure he gives you the time that he needs to do so. He had treated me for a very low blood count , which I was not aware I had and caught it in time . Got me admitted to the hospital in a very timely matter . Ordered all the right test and a transfusion and I feel so fortunate to have him as my primary care doctor. I trust him with my life anytime. If your looking for a doctor that is exceptional , compassionate and goes above and beyond Dr. Augustine is the doctor. Ask any of the nurses who work over at the hospital and they all think he is awesome. I know first hand he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring doctor. he calls me back when I have had problems. He takes his time to explain what is happening to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wonderful primary care physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate doctor who really listens to the patient and is able to offer excellent advice for each health problem. Limited office hours, but he is always available by phone for matters needing quick attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Augustine is a very nice doctor, who will spend more than a few minutes with you, unlike many doctors. He listens, he is thorough, and highly respected in the medical field (I am a nurse). He is willing to incorporate alternative medicine instead of giving you a list of medications to take. I am even willing to continue going to him after his office no longer takes my insurance- if that tells you anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Augustine for the past 7 years. He is my primary care physician. He is very friendly, soft spoken, has patience to listen what I say & provides exceptional diagnosis of the problems and help me to come out of it. I would say he is the BEST doctor I have ever seen in my life so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. who shows tremendos care and concern for his patients and is well regarded by the staff (espcially the nurses) as a Dr. who comes in early and is very attentive to his patients. Never had any problems with being able to get in to see him or with pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amalakumar Augustine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Tepper

45 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

James A Reynolds

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bobby Shah

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor