Dr. Amalia Pineres MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Worst Doctor ever...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very unprofessional with no 'bedside manner' whatsoever. She makes very little eye contact, & talks to a dictaphone! Her staff are the worst. They do not know how to take blood pressure ~ (the nurse has you sitting on the exam table & no support for your arm!) The office staff are hopeless. They continually send the paperwork for referrals to the wrong insurance carrier, causing me many delays!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Average Patient
Pineres Always seems in a big rush when you finally get in. Her nurse Romey is great.Tthe front office staff are incompetent and rude. Why she has no hospital privileges is apparently a secret.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my primary care physician retired and subsequently the next two physicians I choose closed their offices, I found Dr. Amalia Pineres. That has proven to be a most fortunate find. Dr. Pineres and Romey go above and beyond to help their patients. As an example, I called to get an appointment, expecting to be told they were booked for days or weeks, instead not only did they work me in the next day - they worked me in on their lunch hour. I was treated as a person who mattered and believed that they actually cared about me and my welfare. A week later I was back for a follow-up appointment. Again, I felt that personal connection - not just another person walking in the office that needed a 5 to 15 minute space of their time. They reminded me of years gone by when doctors and their patients actually cared about each other. I would recommend Dr. Pineres to anyone seeking a competent, compassionate humane being, who also happens to be a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing several doctors and a dozen PA's for high blood pressure, I finally went to Doc Pineres because she was my husbands new physician in a new area. She naturally started me on a couple of prescriptions that, like everyone else's, didn't work very well. I've been fighting this very high blood pressure for over 20 years and she was the first doctor who asked ME what I wanted to do about it. I told her I felt great when I wasn't on some medication and she understood. She didn't tell me that it was OK to leave it untreated, just that she understood MY decision and agreed to continue as my general physician. Thank You, Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pineres is one of the most competent Physicians I have had the pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
This doctor is incompetent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is incompetent and likes to play God and her staff is totally ignorant and incompetent. Save your money and find a good, qualified doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Great Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Pineres for 10 years. She is thoughtful, kind, attentive and a sound physician. She is cautious and will refer you quickly if she sees the need for a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pineres is knowledgable,caring,and spends the time necessary to get the problem solved. It doesn't hurt that she has a great sense of humor too! Wonderful doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2009
The BEST and nicest doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
SHES AMAZING! one of the nicest people you ll ever meet . She is great with people of all ages . Im 60 yrs old and i recommend !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amalia Pineres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Payson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Ivey Jr

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diana Easton

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Dumbolton

40 years experience

4.3 of 5