The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aman Savani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aman Savani?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 63 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Professional, Knowledgeable and Up to Date on the Latest

Dr Savani treated my migraine symptoms for the past 5 years. He was able to identify the triggers and help with medication. Dr Savani is professional and is knowledgable about Up to Date advancements in my area of diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Jury is still out on what caused my seizure, but Dr. Savani made sure I had the proper tests done and listened carefully to me. I feel I'm in very capable hands with Dr. Savani .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Very Pleased

Kind, caring, excellent listener, very thorough. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Dr. Savani was courteousm though I felt like you did not allocate a sufficient amount of time to discuss my concerns (less than 10 minutes). I felt a bit rushed during my visit with him, and moreover, following the completion of my MRI, he never bothered to call me. Instead, a secretary left a voice message. In my opinion, this is inadequate follow up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Very Caring

He has been so patient with me. I have called him crying and he never rushed me, while I was trying to talk to him. He has been great in working with my sleep issue and migraines, as we all know it takes time and trying to figure out what is causing issues. Not quick to put you on just any kind of medication. I still have a way to go, but things are inproving slowly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Excellent, Caring DR

He took the time to understand the problems I was having. Performed extensive testing to idenify the cause and recommended treatment approach that was confirmed by internist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Caring and Sincere

Dr Savani listened to my long history of migraines and asked a lot of questions about the triggers of migraines. He places me on medicine to reduce the inflamation and stop the migraines. We are still working on the amount of medication in order to see if this is what works. He is caring and sincere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aman Savani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

  • Dr. Nancy Younan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Susan Kozauer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Shakti Nayar

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8