Dr. Amanullah Vazir MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Vazir and his staff. He's caring and thorough and you're totally comfortable telling him ANYTHING. I told him, that even though I hate Dr visits and pharmaceuticals that I trust his care and knowledge. His office operates very efficiently. If your appointment is a 3:45 and you arrive 5-10 minutes early, you're signed in and examined on schedule. I've been his patient for about 10 years and will continue to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
retired. b
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor of many years. Caring, as well as on top of field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Excellent and Kind
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treatment me with the upmost respect and whatever breathing problem I have he has help me with my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vazir is amazing and really personable. He diagnoses after carefully examining your personal life and surroundings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
really cares and wants you to live a long healthy life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor all around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
information
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing this review on behalf of my uncle who was diagnosed with emphysema by Dr Vazir. The middle of last year he was also diagnosed with dimensia. When my uncle had to be placed in a facility because he became too difficult to handle by his wife and the facility requested a report of the medication he prescribed, Dr. Vazir refused to submit the information. To me that is not a physician that cares about the well being of his patients. When my uncle ran out of his medication, and the office was called for a refill, Dr. Vazir suggested Claritin. You can decide for yourself as to the kind of physician he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I LOVE THIS DOCTOR.....HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have gone to Doctor for many years. Wonderful man Great staff. Deep affection for all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I have found that I cannot continue going to Dr. Vazir as it seems he doesn't see the importance of phone contact when a patient calls, the staff indicates he is busy. So I request that the doctor call me at the end of the day. I have never received a return call back. I am no longer going to be a patient of Dr. Vazir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
excellent doctor, ill recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Love the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor A++++++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanullah Vazir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodland Park, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Losardo

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Fusilli

36 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Warren Maresca

38 years experience

4.5 of 5