Dr. Amanda Bohleber MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Perfect doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate enough to have Dr. Bohleber as my PCP before she moved on to bigger and better things. She is the best doctor I've ever come across. Extremely thorough, understanding, and she has a great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
disappointed
I'm very upset she said she would take my son as a patient and noe she will not very very upset and looking for another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is the sweetest doctor I have ever run across. She takes time with her patients and is great with kids. Her office runs very quick and efficiently. I enjoy our visits there. She makes us feel like family. We feel blessed to have her caring for my daughters. She's prompt and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
awesome doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Bohleber she is a Amazing Doctor. She actually cares about u as a Patient:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment five months in advance. Upon showing up for my appointment 30 minutes early, I informed the receptionist that I had misplaced my new patient paperwork. The receptionist was very rude and had an attitude, and informed me that I'd have to reschedule, as the paperwork process takes a long time. I reminded her that I was ony in town for the day and had arrived 30 minutes early and that there was not a soul waiting in the waiting room. Nonetheless, the receptionist wasn't accommodating at all. I told her that if this is how they treat their patients, I have no interest in being treated by this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A big reason Dr. Bohleber is so good at what she does is because she cares so much.She is just a really nice, down to earth person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I moved to Evansville I spoke with several physicians to find the right one. Dr. Bohleber has not disappointed me once. Her staff is wonderful to work with, they are always accommodating in setting appointments and courteous both on the phone and in person. I have never had a long wait time, average 10 minutes. She is thorough, asks questions, shows concern, answers questions and is attentive to me as a patient. She looks at the whole picture of what is happening in your life, not just the specific ailment you present. She has blended all the technology of patient care with a true personal concern for a patient's well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Is it all about the bottom line ???
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought this physician would be different based on her comment about her patients and her practice. She indicates she "treats her patients like family". Unfortunately, I am glad I am not one of her family members. It appears to be all about the bottom line. Dr. Bohleber treats her patients as a walking dollar sign. If she is THAT busy, then maybe she should hire a partner or possibly hire staff that want to help their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor so caring and understanding as she is. She answers all my questions and concerns without hesitation. Her and her staff take the time to get to know you and your family. If you are looking for a physician with outstanding care, I highly recommend Dr. Bohleber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Finally...a great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bohleber is warm, friendly, and caring. She spends a much time as needed and I have never felt rushed. She takes the time and effort to explain test results while we are both looking at the computer screen. She answers all my questions thoughtfully in a down to earth manner without acting put upon, as some physicians tend to do. If you're looking for a family physician, I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bohleber was awesome doctor and person she truly care about her patients who help me greatly I only wished I could have kept her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanda Bohleber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Rodocker

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Page

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jung Wook Kang Smith

5 years experience

4.3 of 5