Dr. Amanda Canova MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
I have a child because I did NOT listen to Dr. Canova.
I quote, " It's not a real baby anyway, " is what Dr. Canova said to me over 3 years ago in the ER, my response was that it is a real baby at conception. I would not have my now 3 year old son if I had listened to Dr. Canova. I was told that my child was a "psuedo sack." I would never recommend this doctor in a million years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor! She should have her license taken away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Happy I left this office!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to be a patient of this office for many years. I recently had to switch doctors because trying to make an appointment with All About Women was a nightmare-best decision I EVER made. Long story short, this office diagnosed me with something I had to take medication daily, for years. After switching and many tests AAW was incorrect in their diagnosis and was prescribing me medication that was never needed! Best advice I could give is, don't bother seeing this office unless you want to waste time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time seeing a gyno and Dr. Canova really made me feel relaxed and at ease. This is by far the best doctor you could possibly get, she truly makes her patients feel comfortable. I highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking of seeing a gynecologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Nice Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Canova was very nice, she listens to you and gives enough time too. But I am so sad to find out that her office dont deliver babies in our town now, I Highly recommend her :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Great Practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to the area and am very glad I chose this practice. I was treated with respect and got an appointment very quickly. Great, caring bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Great physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canova has excellent diagnostic skills as well as a caring bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canova and the entire practice is wonderful. I was promptly called back when I had questions, and I had a great pregnancy and birth experience thanks to Dr. Canova and All About Women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanda Canova, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Defalco

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Ricks

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Schiavone

29 years experience

4.2 of 5